We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$342
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$413
US$401
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$228
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$581
US$501
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$345
US$271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$467
US$454
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveller rating
1,042
663
280
136
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
663
280
136
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfull kitchenloft condofree firewoodtunnel mountaingames roomwood burning fireplacedowntown banfffree busoverlooking the mountainsliving areafamily vacationminute drivean upgraderoam busqueen bedclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Accommodation was great. The beds were fabulous, didn't want to get out of them once settled in. The kitchen was well equipped and the staff were amazing. Any request was answered immediately, resort was managed very well. Free wood and great views, super clean and very private. Just what we needed to get away from the hustle and bustle' of everyday life. Will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank 3jan223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over New Years with our family with 3 younger kids. It was a perfect place to stay. We used the free bus to go to downtown Banff. Loved that there was a kitchen to cook breakfast and dinner. Close to Sunshine ski resort and not very far to drive to Lake Louise. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We did not use the public hot tub much though because it was too cold outside! Thank you for a great stay- we would definitely recommend to others!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week over Christmas; we had a two bedroom plus loft for my parents, my husband and I, and my brother - so 5 adults in total.

It’s a little bit out of town but there’s a free bus that goes every half hour which is handy, and there’s a bottle shop and little food shop just a couple of minutes down the street.

The staff were all super helpful and really nice, and the resort was like something out of a Christmas card in the snow! The outdoor hot tub was pretty magical, and there’s lots of firewood around to make a fire in your room.

It was nice to have our own little kitchen and living space so we had the option of cooking or eating out in Banff. I would totally come back here again, and would definitely recommend it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank josiec878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place we had a 1 bedroom plus loft condo and spend Christmas Day skiing at sunshine came back lit the fire cooked a lovely meal for the family just perfect wood is free the hot tubs are amazing and the view is breath taking we did have a little trouble getting up tunnel mountain we were assured that we had snow tyres before we arrived to collect car hire but apparently they were all weather tyres and as we found out not good in snow conditions ! The condo had a full kitchen if you needed anything else like baking sheets you just had to ask reception the staff were fantastic very helpful and friendly

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank kittyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We stayed here as one of two couples during a ski trip and I was very pleased! Large, spacious, clean room, fireplace, kitchenette (very well stocked!) and PRIVACY! Really liked the bathrooms too! The large rooms are ideal for skiers/snowboarders with equipment. FREE WiFi, FREE firewood for the fireplace, lovely outdoor hot pool with spectacular views. Parking was a little inconvenient; first come first serve means you may not park in front of your room, but underground parking was available too. It is a bit of a hike to town but FREE bus passes are included, and the bus schedule is very reasonable, and on time. There is also a convenient store and liquor store up the mountain, so you don't need to go to town for that if you didn't want to. I was a bit skeptical because of tbe oitside appearance but it's now one of my favorite hotels in Banff (we're regulars, we go several times a year), and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank waxandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews