We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveller rating
1,054
676
296
141
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
676
296
141
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub full kitchen loft condo free firewood tunnel mountain wood burning fireplace games room downtown banff free bus overlooking the mountains living area family vacation minute drive an upgrade roam bus queen bed close to town
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Accommodation was great. The beds were fabulous, didn't want to get out of them once settled in. The kitchen was well equipped and the staff were amazing. Any request was answered immediately, resort was managed very well. Free wood and great views, super clean and very private. Just what we needed to get away from the hustle and bustle' of everyday life. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank 3jan223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over New Years with our family with 3 younger kids. It was a perfect place to stay. We used the free bus to go to downtown Banff. Loved that there was a kitchen to cook breakfast and dinner. Close to Sunshine ski resort and not very far to drive to Lake Louise. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We did not use the public hot tub much though because it was too cold outside! Thank you for a great stay- we would definitely recommend to others!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jenniferZ6609LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week over Christmas; we had a two bedroom plus loft for my parents, my husband and I, and my brother - so 5 adults in total.

It’s a little bit out of town but there’s a free bus that goes every half hour which is handy, and there’s a bottle shop and little food shop just a couple of minutes down the street.

The staff were all super helpful and really nice, and the resort was like something out of a Christmas card in the snow! The outdoor hot tub was pretty magical, and there’s lots of firewood around to make a fire in your room.

It was nice to have our own little kitchen and living space so we had the option of cooking or eating out in Banff. I would totally come back here again, and would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank josiec878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place we had a 1 bedroom plus loft condo and spend Christmas Day skiing at sunshine came back lit the fire cooked a lovely meal for the family just perfect wood is free the hot tubs are amazing and the view is breath taking we did have a little trouble getting up tunnel mountain we were assured that we had snow tyres before we arrived to collect car hire but apparently they were all weather tyres and as we found out not good in snow conditions ! The condo had a full kitchen if you needed anything else like baking sheets you just had to ask reception the staff were fantastic very helpful and friendly

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kittyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We stayed here as one of two couples during a ski trip and I was very pleased! Large, spacious, clean room, fireplace, kitchenette (very well stocked!) and PRIVACY! Really liked the bathrooms too! The large rooms are ideal for skiers/snowboarders with equipment. FREE WiFi, FREE firewood for the fireplace, lovely outdoor hot pool with spectacular views. Parking was a little inconvenient; first come first serve means you may not park in front of your room, but underground parking was available too. It is a bit of a hike to town but FREE bus passes are included, and the bus schedule is very reasonable, and on time. There is also a convenient store and liquor store up the mountain, so you don't need to go to town for that if you didn't want to. I was a bit skeptical because of tbe oitside appearance but it's now one of my favorite hotels in Banff (we're regulars, we go several times a year), and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank waxandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews