We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,234)
Filter reviews
2,234 results
Traveller rating
1,055
677
296
143
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
677
296
143
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub full kitchen loft condo free firewood tunnel mountain games room wood burning fireplace downtown banff free bus overlooking the mountains living area family vacation minute drive an upgrade queen bed roam bus close to town
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,234 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

This resort is wonderfully quiet. Every window has a great view. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Hot tub with a beautiful view of mountains. Bus in front goes to town every 20 minutes.

However the rooms are getting dated. All the area rugs and couches getting very old. Don’t feel clean.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank C0wt0wngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We recently stayed at the Hidden Ridge Resort on Tunnel Mountain in Banff. It was our anniversary and we decided to escape the city for a couple of nights.

We stayed in a deluxe loft room that included 1.5 bathrooms, 3 queen beds (2 beds and the half bathroom upstairs in the loft), 3 televisions, a balcony with a lovely view of the valley and mountains, a full kitchen and a wood burning fireplace. The kitchen was well stocked, there was loads of firewood around the property and we received a package of kindling when we checked in (you could get more anytime).

There are barbecues around the property and we did see people using them. The young lady who checked us in (Jenny) was awesome and so welcoming. We used the hot pools the next morning which are outside with amazing views of the fantastic scenery. Clean change rooms with lots of towels.

The beds were comfy with nice linens. It does appear to be an older property but is well kept. The grounds are very nice and your room key gives you free rides on the transit bus which drops you off a few feet from the property. Very handy as we had walked into downtown Banff (about a 30 minute walk from the hotel to the main area of downtown) and then took the bus back later that night.

We would definitely stay at the Hidden Ridge Resort again!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Hubby and arrived on a Saturday and stayed for 2 nights. We had a lower unit and the first night called to complain about the upstairs people because at 2am it sounded like a herd of elephants walking around. You can literally hear every single thing!! By the second night we sat down to a beautiful meal we prepared and a glass of wine with a fire burning (sound romantic right)? Except the people above were blaring music and having a dance party. We brought this to the front desk and they were happy to upgrade us to a loft unit. The upper units are definitely much better more open space lower feels like a basement. The units are very dated !!! Old shabby furniture, wallpaper peeling ect... one of the main reasons we chose this place was the outdoor hot pool. The first night was the Saturday and it was PACKED, people were standing in the middle with no where to sit. So we opted to wait until the next day when the weekend crowd checked out. We were disappointed to find the cold pool “closed for maintenance” and the hottub jets were closed as well. This remained for the remainder of our stay .. was a huge disappointment as this was a big draw for us. Customer service was really good most people were happy and eager to assist. We requested a baking sheet for the oven for one of our meals and they brought it to our room with tin foil on top already to go :) I did have one encounter with the front desk I wasn’t pleased with ... the first morning we were in lobby right at 9am to try the hot pool and the lady at the desk didn’t look up or acknowledge me just plunked away at the key board. I understand the need to finish up with what your doing by I waited 5min with not so much as a smile or eye contact or “I’ll be right with you” the pool is to open at 9am and the doors were still locked so I finally just asked “Is the pool to be opened soon”? And she replied very rudely “yes as soon we can find a minute to open the doors” there were a few other people waiting at this point so we all decided to walk around through another door. They did open the main doors shortly after but I didn’t appreciate the whole encounter. The fire places in the room are lovely ! No shortage of wood and kindling. This made our stay .. having a fire after spending the day touring around. The kitchen units are great way to save money on eating out and were stocked with most things you would need. All in all his place has the bones to be soemthing great, it needs some TLC and updating. Definitely choose a loft unit! I don’t know that we’d stay here again.
Pros:
Fireplace in room
Kitchen
Close to a convienence store
Nice view from it pool
Bbq access

Cons:
Outdated
Noisy
Pool wasn’t fully accessible
Not central little ways off the strip

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marie7714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

This property has the potential to be amazing if only there was attention to detail. Because this hotel is part of a hotel group chain, I definitely expected a certain level of cleanliness and attention to detail, however I was quite mistaken. The furniture is very dated and shabby, the taps in the shower didn’t work and the screen door was broken. But most bothersome but the lack of cleanliness. It looks as though the bare minimum is done to maintain and clean these rooms, with stains, spots, rips, spills and the like all over the place.

And you really don’t want to stay in one of the lower units as you will hear absolutely every word and footstep from above.

The positives: very helpful front desk staff, a soft bed, a real fireplace and beautiful outdoor scenery.

All that Hidden Ridge Resort needs to do is a full renovation of the suites to bring them up to date and then hire a well-equipped and experienced housecleaning staff to maintain an appropriate level of cleanliness. If they did this, these rooms would honestly get a high rating for me. But as it stands, I can’t recommend rooms in such a state of shabbiness and disrepair.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LadyEvergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

We came here and got a 2 bedroom + loft suite. It was perfect for the size of our group and lots of room for everyone. We got a great price. Rooms were awesome, beds comfy and the full kitchen came in handy. I was a bit disappointed as we requested early check-in and our room was not ready until after 4 pm. We had a long drive in and would have been nice to freshen up and continue with our day, instead of having to hang around close by and constantly checking our room. The transit pass was a nice feature to get into town. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews