We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveller rating
823
926
349
122
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
926
349
122
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant free bus pass rocky mountaineer lovely hotel superior room underground parking free roam ski bus ten minute walk steam room buffet breakfast reception area log fire large hot tub walk into town stayed here for nights there is no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2016

This hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the downtown area of Banff. Rooms are spacious and clean, though too warm at night for my liking. Adjusting the thermostat did not seem to help. Free wifi is a bit spotty. One of the lamps did not work so one corner of the room was quite dark. The floor layout is a bit confusing so I always felt it was an adventure to find my room. Underground parking is a treat. The Keg is located within the hotel so you do not need to leave the building to find an excellent restaurant. I did not use the free bus or spa but they are available. Overall, more positives than negatives.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123Intrepidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribouFOM, Front Office Manager at Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your positive review, and please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the room temperature and WiFi, we have noted your comments and will look into making some improvements.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful.

We were there for a ski trip on Jan 1-3.

We stayed in a deluxe room with 2 queen beds, it was decent just minor things wrong in my opinion, such as, no fan for the bathroom or a microwave in the room. Other than that the bed was super comfortable.

We absolutely loved the hot pool! Soo nice after a long day on the ski hills!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Denisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribouFOM, Front Office Manager at Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Lodge, and please allow me to apologize if we did not meet your expectation. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

Had a amazing stay! Enjoyed opening my hotel room door to smell the fire from the lobby. Good parking, clean rooms. Hot tub was large to accommodate all guests. Great location. Would most defiantly stay again. Comfy beds, rooms average size.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel, good location, about a ten minute walk to the centre of Banff, the reception has free bus tokens, so you take a card and can get the bus into the centre or up to the springs too! Nice spa area with a huge hot tub and steam room.
The room was a good size. There was ample underground parking. Ski lockers with padlocks available from reception.
The ski bus (the bus to sunshine village and lake Louise) stops right outside the hotel! And it's one of the first stops so always space!
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribouFOM, Front Office Manager at Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for such a positive review, and your tips for any future travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

The room was depressing . Perhaps we just got a very small and dark room, but I was very dissatisfied! The hotel could do with some updates! The hot pool is okay, and having the Keg restaurant is convenient! I would not go back to this hotel! You get what you pay for!

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank LoveMaui57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribouFOM, Front Office Manager at Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your review, and we apologize for your disappointments throughout your stay with us. Please feel free to contact us directly should you wish to discuss this further.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews