We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,267)
Filter reviews
2,267 results
Traveller rating
823
925
349
122
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
925
349
122
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant free bus pass rocky mountaineer lovely hotel superior room underground parking free roam ski bus ten minute walk steam room buffet breakfast reception area log fire large hot tub walk into town stayed here for nights there is no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 2,267 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We liked this property very much and would recommend it to friends. The front desk was very helpful. The restaurant had very good food and the breakfast was included. A little closer to the center of town would be nice, but not to bad a walk to get there. Also a bus runs past the place if you would like to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jeff k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

This hotel is a good place to stay. Roomy rooms, great restaurant, helpful staff, right near the bus stop for the town (which is close enough that we walked most of the time anyway) and the hotel gave us free bus passes which came in handy when it rained.
There are LOTS of hotels and other places to say in Banff, and I don't know how much this one cost since it was included in the Rocky Mountaineer tour we took, but I would definitely seek this one out again if we go back to Banff.

Room Tip: We loved our room just up the short steps near the registration desk to the second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Seasoned L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Booked a superior king room with balcony but we were given a room at back of hotel near the noisy ice machine with no balcony. Complained and we were moved to the only other available room a few doors along. Still no balcony. Told this was the only available room. Lift not working so had to go up the emergency exit stairs which were blocked with large bags of empty drink cans. We had to step over these. The room was very dark, tatty and dirty. The soft furnishings smelled stale. We had to upturn the recycling container to use as a bedside table on one side of the bed and there was barely enough room to access that side of the bed. The room was too hot. The staff were helpful on check-in but sullen when there was a problem brought, politely, to their attention. The only plus was the complimentary bus ticket we were given on check-in. We did not use the spa. The breakfast buffet was only just acceptable. We are returning to Banff next year but would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Only stayed one night but would recommend. Our room was on the side so pretty quiet, a nicely furnished room with a small balcony. Good, comfy beds and full facilities including Wi-Fi. Very nice décor throughout the hotel and the buffet breakfast was good at a reasonable price. Didn't sample the dining room or spa.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank cambridge37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Good position in Banff with easy walk to town. Keg restaurant within the hotel offers good food and wonderful breakfast but is a bit expensive. We did not need air conditioning when we stayed here as it was cold and wet! The rooms were nice and the general atmosphere of the hotel was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews