We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Awesome location (downtown) and the breakfast was great. The rooms are very small but were clean. There's a pool and hot tub which is a bonus and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016

We liked this property very much and would recommend it to friends. The front desk was very helpful. The restaurant had very good food and the breakfast was included. A little closer to the center of town would be nice, but not to bad a walk to get there. Also a bus runs past the place if you would like to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jeff k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel is a good place to stay. Roomy rooms, great restaurant, helpful staff, right near the bus stop for the town (which is close enough that we walked most of the time anyway) and the hotel gave us free bus passes which came in handy when it rained.
There are LOTS of hotels and other places to say in Banff, and I don't know how much this one cost since it was included in the Rocky Mountaineer tour we took, but I would definitely seek this one out again if we go back to Banff.

Room Tip: We loved our room just up the short steps near the registration desk to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Seasoned L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Booked a superior king room with balcony but we were given a room at back of hotel near the noisy ice machine with no balcony. Complained and we were moved to the only other available room a few doors along. Still no balcony. Told this was the only available room. Lift not working so had to go up the emergency exit stairs which were blocked with large bags of empty drink cans. We had to step over these. The room was very dark, tatty and dirty. The soft furnishings smelled stale. We had to upturn the recycling container to use as a bedside table on one side of the bed and there was barely enough room to access that side of the bed. The room was too hot. The staff were helpful on check-in but sullen when there was a problem brought, politely, to their attention. The only plus was the complimentary bus ticket we were given on check-in. We did not use the spa. The breakfast buffet was only just acceptable. We are returning to Banff next year but would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Only stayed one night but would recommend. Our room was on the side so pretty quiet, a nicely furnished room with a small balcony. Good, comfy beds and full facilities including Wi-Fi. Very nice décor throughout the hotel and the buffet breakfast was good at a reasonable price. Didn't sample the dining room or spa.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank cambridge37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Good position in Banff with easy walk to town. Keg restaurant within the hotel offers good food and wonderful breakfast but is a bit expensive. We did not need air conditioning when we stayed here as it was cold and wet! The rooms were nice and the general atmosphere of the hotel was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chace5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The most amazing ladies will treat you to a fantastic time of relaxation! The massage treatments leave you refreshed, peaceful, and really ready to walk out like a million bucks! The hot pools are a perfect way to unwind, and the entire feeling of the place is like no other. If you have the time, this is a perfect way to spend a few hours. Can not wait to go back and try something new!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Juanita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.7 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.2 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 34 in Banff
2,212 reviews
0.8 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 34 in Banff
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,176 reviews
1.1 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 34 in Banff
2,100 reviews
0.6 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 34 in Banff
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa

Address: 521 Banff Avenue | Box 1070, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Banff
#7 Business Hotel in Banff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#10 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $118 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Banff Caribou Lodge is centrally located on Banff Avenue, Banff's main street. It offers the Keg Restaurant, Red Earth Spa (a full service spa), free underground parking, free wifi, fitness room, hot pool and steam room. This lodge type accommodation has a large and inviting lobby to greet you to Banff. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Caribou Hotel Banff
Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
Caribou Banff
Caribou Lodge Banff
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing