We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveller rating
822
923
348
122
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
923
348
122
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant free bus pass rocky mountaineer lovely hotel superior room underground parking free roam ski bus ten minute walk steam room buffet breakfast reception area log fire large hot tub walk into town stayed here for nights there is no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017

A lovely hotel in a quite street but picturesque place. Surrounded by great mountain scenery and closed to shops and restaurant alike. Clean and neat lobby, friendly staff, rooms are spacious complete with amenities and very comfortable lodge for holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We stayed here in May 2017 and it was lovely. The lodge is a very rustic looking place which is just gorgeous. All the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful and even helped me sort out a tour that I had planned that went a little off track.

Our room was slightly on the smaller side however was very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfy.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the main area of Banff and is a lovely stroll there.

They have a guest laundry which is great after being on the road for over a week.

Also they have parking available, be warned if you have a high vehicle the undercover parking is very low, we had a Dodge journey which was fine however we saw someone go in with a slightly higher car and he was scraping the warning signs at the front of it.

Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

this lodge had underground parking which is great anytime....there is a Keg steakhouse as its main restaurant which is always a guaranteed great meal. The room we had came with a balcony. beds and pillows very comfortable, and large bathroom. is a nice spa and hot pool in the basement to relax by. Very clean and friendly staff. short 10 min walk to down town Banff. they had bikes to rent which makes the trip downtown very quick.

Room Tip: very nice to have a balcony, which I think most rooms have....
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We stayed here 25/26 April 17, had a nice room overlooking the main road, lovely double bed and room facilities inc free WiFi. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice buffet breakfast. Good position only 5/8 minute walk to centre.

Room Tip: Front has view of mountains and found quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davytrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

The Banff Caribou Lodge is a charming Hotel. The foyer and surrounds are quite lovely. The rooms are small but clean and tidy and have a loft feel. The Keg restaurant and Lounge are enjoyable and the staff lovely.
The Hotel fairly close to Banff town centre about a 10minute brisk walk or you can catch the local bus in.
Check in was a breeze and the staff were super friendly and informative.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews