We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,300)
Filter reviews
2,300 results
Traveller rating
832
937
357
124
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
937
357
124
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant free bus pass rocky mountaineer lovely hotel superior room free roam underground parking ski bus steam room ten minute walk reception area buffet breakfast log fire walk into town stayed here for nights there is no air conditioning hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 2,300 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018

The hotel itself is nice and clean and we really enjoyed the hot water pool during our stay but where really disappointed in the size and cleanliness of our room. We stayed at the Caribou Lodge for 3 nights and staff was very nice and polite but when we entered our room, we where quite surprised that it was pretty small for a superior room with a king size bed. The bed was very comfy, but we found blood stains on the mattress cover and the duvet cover which is unacceptable. We left the it uncovered for the roomattendant to see and take care of but they didn't exchange it , also the tray for the coffee maker was very dirty and the floor wasn't vaccuumed when we moved in.
We decided to stay at the Lodge as we heard a lot of good things about it from friends that stayed there many times, so a bit disappointed that the room was in such a state.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Stayed here as part of Ski Big 3 package deal. Rooms were overall clean. Beds linens were clean. Did not have any noise issues from other guests. Wish they had updated USB plugs on the lamps for charging electronics, but maybe other rooms do have this. Shuttle service in town and too ski resorts were very consistent and speedy. I really liked this. Lodge is about a 15 minute walk from the main downtown area for shopping/dining. Restaurant in lobby with pretty good food, but I would not say exceptional.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our big Canada holiday and we upgraded to one of the corner suites, best decision! You get two floors, great for couples and a hot tub with a mountain view! Had such an amazing time and the staff are awesome!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lukefitzpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

It was a great stay but they did put us in a room that had less room because the roof came in a bit that being said I called down and they changed the room with no issue. Hot pool was great as well as sauna

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tech T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

I have been to the Caribou for a few years now and as usual the staff are fantastic, the Keg is still excellent and the bar is always vibrant and buzzing with a mixture of all ages.

The rooms are still comfortable and very adequate but this is where the but comes in, some of the rooms are starting to looked tired, room 308 for instance has the noisiest fridge in the world, it had to be unplugged and the leather bound bed side light had the leather peeling off... these are not massive issues, but with Banff Lodging Company building the Moose Suites and after a visit to view the rooms you can see how tired the Caribou is becoming.

Still an early pick up for the ski busses (3rd on the route) you can always get on the first bus, the 15 minute walk into town can be hard work in -10 it was -28 when we arrived. You can get the free roam bus, you just need to show your room key.

I will probably stay again, but would definitely consider the Moose.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adventurer803305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews