We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveller rating
823
933
353
122
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
933
353
122
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant free bus pass rocky mountaineer lovely hotel superior room free roam underground parking ski bus ten minute walk reception area steam room buffet breakfast log fire walk into town front desk staff stayed here for nights there is no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

My son and I decided to go for a couple of days to Banff before my work schedule gets hectic. He is 7. We stayed at the Banff Caribou Lodge and Spa. Here were the highlights: the fireplace in the lobby, the morning coffee in the morning, the hot pool (which is hot, as advertised), the steam room, the spa right next to the pool and room service from The Keg - located on the main floor across from check in. Our room, though small, was perfect for us. It was very clean and updated. The bathroom is updated and lovely. I loved the bed sheets and the bed was really comfortable. Our view out the window to the right and left were of the mountains. It was a 14 minute drive to the chalet at Mount Norquay and 10 minutes from the hot springs. Keep in mind Mount Norquay offers scheduled bus service in the mornings for pick up. Don’t be disappointed by missing the two am pickup times- ask the front desk for the schedule. The underground heated parking is complimentary for guests- as it should be imho- and one of the main reasons I chose this hotel over some others. I would definitely stay here again. The walk into town is just far enough to work off some of The Keg food you might enjoy. We both had a fantastic time.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nicolebH9050XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Love it. I used to stay here a lot for work but probably more than 10 years since I've been.
Friendly greeting, well informed staff.
Comfy bed and super quiet so my kind of hotel. For a quick night stay in Banff this is a great option.

Room tip: Parking garage is 6'3" so check your vehicle height.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff allowed a 2 hour early check in. The entry and the hallways were dirty along baseboards. There was a ceiling vent hanging off and missing fasteners.The millwork in the elevator was damaged and unsightly. Room was ok and needs a total refresh. Dinner at the Keg was slow and poor service.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FBCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Very good restaurant and bar for drinks and dinner after a day of skiing. They have lockers for skis and allow a holding room for rentals to be picked up and dropped off. Breakfast buffet is perfect. Located on bus route with a stop right outside the door. A short walk to town makes it a great place. Elevator made it easy. Lots of perks for a good price.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mrmrswise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

The hotel itself is nice and clean and we really enjoyed the hot water pool during our stay but where really disappointed in the size and cleanliness of our room. We stayed at the Caribou Lodge for 3 nights and staff was very nice and polite but when we entered our room, we where quite surprised that it was pretty small for a superior room with a king size bed. The bed was very comfy, but we found blood stains on the mattress cover and the duvet cover which is unacceptable. We left the it uncovered for the roomattendant to see and take care of but they didn't exchange it , also the tray for the coffee maker was very dirty and the floor wasn't vaccuumed when we moved in.
We decided to stay at the Lodge as we heard a lot of good things about it from friends that stayed there many times, so a bit disappointed that the room was in such a state.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews