We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,266)
Filter reviews
2,266 results
Traveller rating
823
925
348
122
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
925
348
122
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant free bus pass rocky mountaineer lovely hotel superior room underground parking free roam ski bus ten minute walk steam room buffet breakfast reception area log fire large hot tub walk into town stayed here for nights there is no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 2,266 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018

We have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the past few years, and it has always been an enjoyable one. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and quite homely with a decent size bathroom. The bar and restaurant are both to a high standard, clean, comfortable and have a good variety of meals snacks and drinks, alcoholic and non. The Caribou is about a 10-15 minute walk for the centre of Banff but if you ask at the reception they will give you a free bus card which comes in handy. As for the access to the ski resorts buses are frequent to and from but one good thing is that because the hotel is slightly out of town you are one of the first on and one of the first off on your return. On the downside, the spa pool could do with being a little warmer but thats just my personal preference.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank chrisfergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

Wonderful location and comfortable superior room. The Keg was a terrific dining experience. Appreciated the free bus pass and staff were most helpful. Felt the light fixtures needed repair as the leather surrounds were peeling off. The size of the pool was disappointing as was the gym, otherwise a wonderful stay for 2 nights

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Took my wife for a week end at this hotel.

Cant say i am jumping all over the place nor it was bad.

I travel all year round and would probably not return to that hotel.

Personnel was nice, no parking for a pick-up truck.

Hot pool and sauna was clean and ok.

Room was ok

I dont know, the price was too much for the kind of room i had.

I think you can find better in Banff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We stayed here for a week from 9th - 16th of Feb and took the bus each morning to snowboard at either Lake louise, Sunshine village or Norquay. We ended up spending most our days at Lake louise which is about a 40 min drive via bus that picks one up right outside the doorstep of Caribou Lodge and drops you off right there too.
One thing we missed out on is the night snowboarding over the weekend because we were only informed about it on monday and our pass included access to this. Just double check with your host about this.
They also provide lockers at the Lodge to lock up your board/skis after returning to the lodge.

Staff members are super friendly and the hot pool is very convenient especially if you are out of shape and a few muscles are hurting after a good day of boarding. It is free to go to if you stay here

Main area of town is in the same road as the lodge and about a 10 min walk away. but the room key can be used to take the bus free of charge to town and back and there are bus stops right outside the lodge as well, just double check the timing of the busses at reception.

Overall stay was very good and I would recommend it and also stay here in future visits to Banff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Good base for skiing at Lake Louise and Sunshine. Hotel quiet and good breakfast at extra cost. A walk in to town of about 1000 m but good exercise after skiing. Bus service to the slopes starts at this end of town so always guaranteed an early bus.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank c0ttage23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews