We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
346
502
194
53
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
502
194
53
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location continental breakfast caribou street underground parking yogurt central location centre of town magpie street noise downtown banff per night shops and restaurants good nights sleep hard boiled eggs standard room comfortable hotel jetted tub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic for our 4 days in Banff. It's centrally located, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are wonderfully friendly.
The breakfast is basic, but it has everything you need to start the day!
The staff had left a lovely 'congratulations on your honeymoon' card in our room, alongside a bottle of bubbly - which was an absolutely wonderful touch.
We can't recommend this hotel more.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster_Staff, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you so much Louise. We are delighted that you chose us to celebrate your honeymoon and we're happy we could help make it special. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Maybe for a future anniversary?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

I loved our stay here. You can't beat the location and the western style log furnishings are just lovely. This would be my top recommendation for anyone staying in Banff. The breakfast is basic but it's all you need to start the day and free, so it's pretty stupid to see complaints about it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ox_Travel_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster_Staff, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you so much for the review ox_Travel_xo. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in downtown Banff and that you would recommend us to friends and family. That means a lot. Your mention about our complimentary breakfast made us smile. Thanks for that. We'll keep mixing it up to try and suit all tastes, but we think the fact that its free is pretty nice too. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Brewster's is ideally located in the center of town, within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Rooms were comfortable, and the continental breakfast buffet was adequate, with a selection of breads, boiled egg, oatmeal, fruits, and cereal.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip Enrique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster_Staff, Front Desk Agent at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Philp Enrique L,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Your kind words are most appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back when next in Banff.

Best Regards,
Sarah Huang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely lodge/ hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Had a laundry room , if you wanted to catch up with your laundry. Safe underground parking, lovely clean rooms and close to all Resturants and shops. Only a small downfall, could improve in your continental breakfast. The hotel is cosy , cute and comfortable. Wellrecommended by ourselves. We did get our deposit back the very same day we checked out so thankyou.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank julieday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster_Staff, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for the review Julie! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel cosy, cute and comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Cannot fault the accommodation but the hotel takes a 100 dollar security deposit in a credit card which they state will be refunded 24 hours after departure - I am still waiting a month later for the refund and my emails have been ignored - please be aware

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster_Staff, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi Michaela,
I assure you that we would have released your deposit the evening after your check out date. Banks can sometimes take longer to post in on their end. If you want to reach out to me for future assistance, please do. 403-760-7504 Melissa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews