We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Clean Rooms”
Review of Banff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banff Inn
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Sacremento
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff - Clean Rooms”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

In a great spot, away from all the traffic and crowds, but still central. Easy to access, parking available. The staff at this hotel are very helpful. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. This is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: We got one with an in-room hot tub. You have to pay a little more, but its woth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelStarGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    363
    172
    40
    37
See reviews for
232
319
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
keighley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

we have stayed here twice already. the hotel is clean and tidy, staff are lovely and the food is lovely. so looking forward to our third stay next year.. we would recommend that you have to stay if you want a high class home from home holiday.

Room Tip: all the outside rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

In the guide book this hotel was listed as "no frills", but my husband and I found it very charming and were definitely won over by the in room fireplace. The decor is very lodge like and the room was very clean. The continental breakfast was very basic with bagels, cereal, coffee/tea, juice. I was excited to use their hot tub & Sauna, but was a little weirded out when I saw that the bar/restaurant has glass windows that look directly into the hot tub. That was awkward.
The underground heated parking was great- just come early and leave your car there because it fills up fast.
Overall for $150/night it is one of the cheaper hotels in banff and provides a nice, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JThielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We checked into the Banff Inn, Barb was great to deal with and was super friendly. We had a problem with our TV not working, she had it replaced or fixed by the time we got back from shopping and walking the Banff Strip.
The room was a bit small on size, but made up for it with the comfort of the bed and pillows.
There was under ground parking, which is a must when the weather gets cold like it does there.
Hot tub and sauna was a nice treat after a long day of shopping.
And there was complimentary breakfast in the morning, in which there was lots to choose from.
Overall our experince here was great!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirdons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The Banff inn is a nice relaxing hotel not far from the main town in Banff. It has a good relaxed atmosphere and nice spacious rooms with good beds. It has a nice hot tub, sauna and steam room area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed at the Banff Inn in January, our first visit to Canada, wanting to check out the Canadian Pow and how we loved it. The Banff Inn is a basic hotel with very simple furnishing, the rooms are an excellent size, and always very warm. The rooms were always kept clean and the beds made everyday, and coffee and tea kept stocked. The breakfast is a Basic continental style, but enough to keep you going for a few hours.
Facilities to keep your snowboards and skis are available in the underground car park and I never had concerns with leaving my board there.
The Hot tub 'thingy' was always lovely at the end of a hard day for easing the aches.
Its about a 15 minutes walk along Banff avenue to the mainshopping malls and restaurants.

All in all we were very pleased with the Banff Inn and found it reasonable priced for our stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veedubjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

A friend and I stayed here for a "catch up girls weekend" and had a great time. The hotel was pretty much deserted so we had the hottub/stream room area to ourselves. This is a very convienently located hotel, taking about 15 mins. to get to "downtown". I was a little taken aback when we first saw our room as there was a big stain on the carpet in the entrance, however the rest of the room was very clean although you could tell the difference between cleaning staff as there were more "nice touches" when we returned to our room on Saturday morning compared to Friday morning. The breakfast is your basic continental but enough to get you going in the morning. I wouldn't heistate to book at this hotel again, keeping in mind we were there in low season.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mi4Sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 33 in Banff
2,135 reviews
0.6 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.3 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,411 reviews
1.2 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,022 reviews
0.7 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 33 in Banff
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Inn

Property: Banff Inn
Address: 501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Banff
#7 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Hotel Banff
Banff Inn Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing