We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, and comfy!”
Review of Banff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banff Inn
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We went for a girls' weekend, got an AWESOME deal from an online coupon website. Stayed in a standard double queen room - it was HUGE! Only down side, no mini fridge/ microwave in the room. Has a patio door that opens on a little balcony, beds were comfy. Clean, clean, clean. We got a room by the stairwell, and couldn't hear anything from any of the other rooms.

The little restaurant downstairs (Carlito's) has some pretty good food and is inexpensive.

Only thing to warn about - we got there early in the weekend, but apparently once the underground parking fills up you will have to park on the street. There aren't very many stalls in the parkade, and no one tells you this when you book, as one upset gentleman found out Saturday night.

The room even had a jetted tub! Wi-fi connection was sketchy in the rooms, but we barely even used it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilikebighuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

fast and friendly checking, good and large rooms. quite as well. A good parking garage is for free available. A bit far away from the banff center but still by foot reachable. If you go to banff i can recommend this hotel. Just have in mind Sunshine Valley and Lake Louise is a bit far away so consider to stay in Lake Louise if you plan to go to skiing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

In a great spot, away from all the traffic and crowds, but still central. Easy to access, parking available. The staff at this hotel are very helpful. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. This is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: We got one with an in-room hot tub. You have to pay a little more, but its woth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelStarGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

we have stayed here twice already. the hotel is clean and tidy, staff are lovely and the food is lovely. so looking forward to our third stay next year.. we would recommend that you have to stay if you want a high class home from home holiday.

Room Tip: all the outside rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

In the guide book this hotel was listed as "no frills", but my husband and I found it very charming and were definitely won over by the in room fireplace. The decor is very lodge like and the room was very clean. The continental breakfast was very basic with bagels, cereal, coffee/tea, juice. I was excited to use their hot tub & Sauna, but was a little weirded out when I saw that the bar/restaurant has glass windows that look directly into the hot tub. That was awkward.
The underground heated parking was great- just come early and leave your car there because it fills up fast.
Overall for $150/night it is one of the cheaper hotels in banff and provides a nice, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JThielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We checked into the Banff Inn, Barb was great to deal with and was super friendly. We had a problem with our TV not working, she had it replaced or fixed by the time we got back from shopping and walking the Banff Strip.
The room was a bit small on size, but made up for it with the comfort of the bed and pillows.
There was under ground parking, which is a must when the weather gets cold like it does there.
Hot tub and sauna was a nice treat after a long day of shopping.
And there was complimentary breakfast in the morning, in which there was lots to choose from.
Overall our experince here was great!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirdons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The Banff inn is a nice relaxing hotel not far from the main town in Banff. It has a good relaxed atmosphere and nice spacious rooms with good beds. It has a nice hot tub, sauna and steam room area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,005 reviews
0.6 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.7 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 34 in Banff
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 34 in Banff
2,212 reviews
0.5 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 34 in Banff
1,486 reviews
1 km away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Inn

Address: 501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $122 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Hotel Banff
Banff Inn Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing