We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to anyone staying in Banff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This was our first trip to Banff and it will not be our last. In fact, we will probably stay at Mountain Home again the next time. Before we went, we did our research on Trip Advisor and the reviews pf this B&B were spot on. Our rate of $165 is more than I would normally pay, but in Banff it is a bargain, especially with breakfast. Beds were fine for a good nights sleep. It was very clean and cleaned every day we were there. The owners make you take your shoes off downstairs which shows the pride they have in keeping things clean upstairs. Breakfast was plentiful and the main course was different each of the five days we stayed. Wi-fi was easy to access by following the instructions in the room. As others have mentioned the owner is very business like at first, but once you get to know her she opens up. You may not notice this on day one or two but by the end of our stay we were giving hugs. Hint: She loves golf and her grandson!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twb311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

Great place for a couple to stay. Ate scrumptuous breakfasts and had wonderful fun conversations with other couples from around the country. 2 blocks from the bustling downtown restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Very well kept B&B with excellent amenities including flat screen TV and fireplace. Great breakfasts. Lynn provided excellent recommendations for activities and directions. Highly recommended. Only two short blocks from the main part of town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJBruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Excellent accommodation with fantastic three course breakfasts. Central to Banff and surrounding areas. We were made most welcome by our hosts even arriving at 11.30 at night. Would thoroughly reccomend this B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walker032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Lynn is a great host, the breakfasts were excellent, short two block walk to town, the rooms and baths were very nice especially the steam shower. You pay a little extra than the usual hotel chain but the breakfasts are worth it! I liked the Nest eggs so much that I made them the following weekend for my parents.
Jesse & Angela

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asirian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We have just spent 4 nights with Lynn ansd Ecki at their very homely B&B.
The rooms are large, clean and well furnished with an equally sized ensuite.
The breakfasts were outstanding with fresh fruit, cereal, toast and a thoughtfuly prepared cooked item each day. Especially nice were all the home made jams.
They provided a great array of brochures for guests to go through and Lynn was very helpfull in suggesting places to go and visit or hike to.
There was a shared fridge and tea/coffee making facilities available upstairs for the 3 rooms located up there.
The B&B is ideally located 2 blocks off the main street so nice and close to walk to the shops and restaurants but far enough away from any noise.
Would definately stay here again and recommend this property to friends.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be of equal standing. If stai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Lyn was a very friendly and helpful lady. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We were within esy reach of Banff town with its excellent amenities. Superb breakfast in convivial suroundings. Liked it all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngandcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 km away
Beaujolais Boutique B&B at Thea's House
0.3 km away
Rocky Mountain B&B
Rocky Mountain B&B
#6 of 28 in Banff
251 reviews
0.8 km away
A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Blue Mountain Lodge
Blue Mountain Lodge
#16 of 28 in Banff
219 reviews
0.7 km away
At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast
0.8 km away
Buffaloberry Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast

Address: 129 Muskrat St. | P.O. Box 272, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range: C$158 - C$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Home Bed & Breakfast Lodge is located in an elegant home that features spacious guest rooms equipped with antiques, king-size beds, goose- down duvets, sitting areas with a 32" flat screen HDTV and a large private ensuite bathrooms. Located in a quiet, central area that is only a five minute walk to shops and restaurants. Delicious homecooked breakfasts are served each morning. Free off-street parking is offered as well as high speed Wi-Fi. 4 star Canada Select Rating. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Hotel Banff
Mountain Home b&b
Mountain Home Bed And Breakfast Banff, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing