We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$574
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$575
US$363
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$207
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$360
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimrock Resort Hotel(Banff)
US$520
US$405
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
105
34
13
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
34
13
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and blake louisethree nightslynneaccommodationhallwaycalgary
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 165 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Every year we revisit Banff to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We usually stay in one of the big hotels, but since we've had good luck with B&B's around the world, we thought why not try one closer to home. We were so pleasantly surprised. Mountain Home B&B is only two blocks from Banff avenue, so we walked everywhere. Lynn suggested a lovely restaurant that we hadn't tried before. (Ticino. Yummy chocolate fondue.) The room was large and cozy with an updated ensuite bathroom. King size bed was comfy and there was even a wood burning fireplace in the room. Breakfast both days was filling and tasty. (blueberry pancakes and baked eggs in a ham cup) We will definately revisit this lovely B&B next year.

Room Tip: All three bedrooms have an ensuite and are very large. The Rundle room had the fireplace.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CountryHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent three nights at this very charming, eclectic B & B. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We had the Rundle Room which had a nice sitting area and beautiful fireplace. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The ensuite bathroom was very big with plenty of hot water. Once at the B & B you can park your vehicle and walk into town, it is just two blocks and two blocks from the river. We spent Thanksgiving here and had a very nice Thanksgiving dinner at the Juniper Hotel. The views from the restaurant are spectacular.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burtonbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We planned to stay for four night, ended up staying five because it was so great. Clean, comfortable, spacious, delicious breakfasts- would come again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marieke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This B&B is by far the best experience we have ever encountered. I will highly recommend this place to all my friends and family. Lynne was a terrific hostess and provided home made breakfast for the delightful travelers who we had the pleasure of meeting.

Thanks again, Mike and Carol Fleckenstein

Room Tip: If you are disabled, request a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Arrived here on 2nd August 2011 for a 4 night stay. Finding the B&B was easy and location fantastic. We were welcomed by Missy who worked part time. She gave us a tour including lots of information which was both interesting and informative. Parking is round the back of the property with easy access.
Room (Rundle) was spacious and comfortable with excellent decor. Bathroom was also spacious, clean and well stocked. Only problem was that in warm weather you have to have the windows open which is rather noisy from both skateboarders and the regular night trains.
Breakfast is continental with a different hot item every day. When all guests turn up at the same time it is a little crowded. Everyone that we spoke to were very friendly and we all swapped tales and tips of our travels over breakfast. Complimentary Tea & Coffee was available for all guests to share on the upstairs landing.
Internet wifi is free with a good connection. The B&B is 2 minute walk to town and about the same to Bow River with a fantastic view of Cascade Mountain down Muskrat Street.

Room Tip: There are 3 upstairs rooms and 1 downstairs. Having viewed the upstairs rooms, in our opinion, the Rundle Room is the most spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya-Glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews