We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Banff Staple”

Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon
Ranked #3 of 12 Nightlife in Banff
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Country comfort food, western hospitality and a stomping good time.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Banff Staple”
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This place is lots of fun, always putting on shows and live music. It's right on the Banff Ave strip too which is convenient and a close walk from everything. Get there early, and grab the infamous spot on the corner that overlooks the streets.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    46
    20
    10
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible service!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

The staff and management at this restaurant obviously do not care about customer experience. The man at the door was rude, the bartender was insulting us, the server was basically non existent, and the manager got mad at us when we complained. Don't waste your time on a place that doesn't care enough to even try. Banff is wonderful and there are many other places that have great staff and service, do yourself a favour and pick any other place.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
4 Thank CMfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great day time pub!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Best place for a post- hike or ski beer. I've been here several times- only during the day. Can always get a table. Knowledgeable staff, good local beers, and typical pub food.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank mavis188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“good food, nice view to the street and surrounding area”
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We ate at off hours, so there was only one other couple in the place with us. We had a window seat looking down on the street and out at the mountains. I had the sausage on pretzel bun which was great, just what I wanted, and my husband had the slider plate (a variety of bbq chicken, pork and brisket) he said they were delicious. Wait staff was apparently new and had to ask about everything, but other than that it was great. Large building with a bar room that had pool tables and slot machines, but dining was in a separate area so you didn't have to be in the barroom if you prefer not to be.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank treehuggersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sack the staff”
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Do not bother with this place. Staff would rather have a cosy chat between themselves rather than think about taking your orders for drinks or food.

We eventually walked out having been ignored for over half an hour and found somewhere more welcoming where the staff wanted to serve you and make sure you were well looked after. We won't be coming back here.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda_from_Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing