We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
467
563
174
50
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
563
174
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking bumpers restaurant pool and jacuzzi dvd player minute walk banff avenue family suite front desk staff hotel restaurant ski lockers the main street town centre our room was spacious king bed sitting area shops and restaurants mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Pros: comfy bed, clean linens, A/C, underground parking (hugely convenient in a place like Banff), friendly staff, very quiet, in-room fridge/kettle, decent restaurant, and a convenient coin laundry service. 15 minute walk into town centre, which we didn't mind at all, quaint look outside and in lobby.

Cons: Room decor was dated as in carpets, tub, shower curtain (a linen shower curtain?!) seemed dirty, likely because they were old, not because they were actually dirty, if that makes sense.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room that has a sink upon opening your door. 3rd floor rooms are close to laundry.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Nice hotel and large room. Prompt response to repair issue, but some forgetfulness in cleaning room. Front desk was very helpful and courteous. Long walk into town. All in all, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shyvolfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was a little dated and the room needed a balcony. There were stains on the ceiling above the shower. Hotel has a good restaurant/bar; however, there was a lack of selection in terms of liquor. We had breakfast in the restaurant. I wish they had other meat options than just pork. Our room had a jetted tub which we couldn't use because it wasn't cleaned. We asked for housekeeping to clean it. Tub was still not cleaned. The Manager refunded us our bar tab which was a nice gesture. We wish we could've used the tub though. Overall, average hotel in a good location.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank canada091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We love to travel. Long road trips, and we aren't afraid to spend a bit to get what we want out of a hotel, but this place was underwhelming.
Early check-in was great, staff were friendly, but as soon as we saw the room, we were disappointed. Two room sleeper left a lot to be desired.

So, we took a walk to clear our heads and reset our perspective. With a five year old, the walk downtown was more than he was prepared for, unfortunately. Not their issue.

Returning back to the hotel, we went for a swim and found the pool area lacking. Kids aren't allowed in the whirlpool (we may have skirted that rule). Jumping not allowed either - try and stop a five year old though.

We found ourselves back in the room early in the evening, watching tv and turning in early while looking for another place to stay.

Staff did try to help us out the next day, but nothing available really suited our needs.
Truthfully, this place may be good for many, but it simply wasn't for us. We cut our stay short and were lucky to find another place in Canmore. Management were kind enough to let us out of our booking, which was appreciated.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank community_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RundlestoneFOM, Front Office Manager at Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

To community_gal,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our property to be fully suitable for all of your family's needs. While our short walking distance to downtown oftentimes creates a more peaceful environment, I can understand your situation as well.

Regarding the pool area - as we do not have a lifeguard on duty, the signage is posted to promote a safer area for all hotel guests. It is not advisable to be running on potentially wet tile flooring, or to be jumping into a pool that you are unfamiliar with its depth.

We always want our guests to leave on a positive note and I thank you for your appreciation regarding management. Should you ever decide to give one of our 12 other room styles a try, we would love to welcome you back to the Rundlestone Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

The staff was great, they were super nice and really helpful when we asked them for advice with hiking and restaurant suggestions. The bed was ridiculously comfortable-I usually have a hard time sleeping at hotels. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews