We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$187
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
C$187
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
C$187
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
552
629
195
62
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
552
629
195
62
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking pool and hot tub loft suite walk into town mini fridge shops and restaurants lake louise downtown fireplace mountains winter keg skiing rockies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2022

My husband and I come here traditionally in November for a couple of nights. The front staff are so helpful and accommodating (thank you Ken). It's great to have underground parking, especially this year when the Sunday weather was frightful! The balconies are nice, to take photos on. We were a little disappointed that Patrinos pulled out but when the hotel makes more rooms, we'll be chuffed! It gave us a chance to try the Bear Street Tavern which we loved. If you order delivery from El Toros, be aware that they don't actually do the delivery so the company who does charges a fee. Food was so-so.
As far as the Rundlestone Lodge, we highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2022

Dear Linda, We’re so please that you enjoyed our facilities and our team are thrilled that they could help make your experience at Rundlestone so great! Thank you for your continuous support! It is unfortunate that the restaurant is now closed, but we are very excited for the future! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2022 via mobile

Rooms are huge and spacious. There js an Underground parking but won't fit my 2019 Warlock. I think the clearance is below 6ft. Friendly staff and nice location. The view is perfect. The hotel location is not too busy but close to all the restaurants.

Room tip: Just be aware of the parking signs especially when they have the signs too small for you to read. They will make way to issue you a ticket somehow when in banff.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Justaroundpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2022

Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your view and had a relaxing stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2022

Not fancy but comfortable, nice staff, warm small indoor pool & great hot spa, small gym, guest laundry.
A bit of a walk into town centre but pass lots of nice restaurants on the way. Their own Italian resto had closed for the quiet Fall season.
Underground heated car park for those with a car.

Room tip: Quiet out back
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMS866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2022

Thank you for sharing your review as our team is delighted to hear your experience was enjoyable with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and can't wait to see you back in the mountains again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2022

Lovely from the outside but rooms are worn and not very well kept. It reminded me of a well-worn ski lodge at the end of a busy season. Cleanliness leaves much to be desired - dried liquid spills dripping down walls, floors haven't seen a vacuum in awhile, light switches I wouldn't touch, a pool I wouldn't venture into, and science experiments growing in the coffee pot and water kettle (seriously, someone is going to get sick from this). Quality does not justify Banff's lofty prices.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TDTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2022

Dear TDTrav,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Lodge. Please accept our sincerest apologies - this is not the standard we strive to provide.
We are taking guest's comments seriously, and always use as an opportunity to improve.

We hope the rest of your trip was amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2022 via mobile

This may be why they have such good reviews. Because the manager lobbies TripAdvisor to delete bad reviews and get people kicked off the site. Oh, he will try again. For sure. Like last time. Said “personal information” was included. It wasn’t. And he will write a smarmy, self important response denying it all and wondering aloud why I’m wasting my time when there is so much more to do in beautiful Banff! Read some of his responses to the other bad reviews that he was unable to get kicked off the site. You’ll note it’s always the customers fault. He’s faultless. Don’t believe me? Screen shot of the email from TripAdvisor attached. This actually isn’t a bad place. On the cheaper end and far away from downtown, but less expensive because of it. But given my experience, book this at your own risk. Cause if his successful attempt to get my review deleted mirror what happened with other bad reviews, then you book at your own risk because you don’t have the full story. So, roll the dice if you want to……

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank worldwidegneiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hall, General Manager at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2022

Dear worldwidegneiss,

Your review was removed for breaching Tripadvisor's terms and conditions. If a negative review does not breach their terms and conditions then it will not be removed.

I welcome everyone to read through our reviews and make their own assessment. We are confident in the value and service we provide here and always welcome the chance to discuss these things in person.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews