We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hunglow
Phuket, Thailand

tired and noisy

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 31, 2022
tired and noisy. rude cold staff at check in. heater was really loud and kicked in and out all night. plus was really hot showers in old dated bathrooms and good wifi. had to ask for cleaning and location is good close to main town but a decent walk in the cold winter days.
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this review
Responded Jan 28, 2023
Dear Hunglow,

Thank you for your review! We are extremely upset to find out that your stay was not up to your standard. I have no access to your details from this site, but if you wish to discuss the stay in more detail, do not hesitate to reach out!

I hope you have a great day,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$814
  • Expedia.com
    C$828
  • Vio.com
    C$708
  • Hotels.com
    C$829
0.9 km from The Rundlestone Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$749
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$749
  • Vio.com
    C$580
  • Hotels.com
    C$749
1.3 km from The Rundlestone Lodge
Free Wifi
C$899
  • Expedia.com
    C$898
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$779
  • Hotels.com
    C$899
3.7 km from The Rundlestone Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
C$502
  • Vio.com
    C$532
  • Agoda.com
    C$494
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$507
2.1 km from The Rundlestone Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Fox Hotel and Suites Exterior Winter
C$656
  • Expedia.com
    C$699
  • Vio.com
    C$564
  • Hotels.com
    C$699
0.3 km from The Rundlestone Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$578
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$634
  • Official Hotel
    C$459
  • Hotels.com
    C$635
0.6 km from The Rundlestone Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$570
  • Hotels.com
    C$699
  • Vio.com
    C$476
  • Expedia.com
    C$699
2.3 km from The Rundlestone Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,048
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$652
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$446
  • Hotels.com
    C$652
20.9 km from The Rundlestone Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
C$620
C$355
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$618
  • Hotels.com
    C$620
  • Vio.com
    C$355
19.6 km from The Rundlestone Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,459
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,459
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$1,414
  • travelup.com
    C$1,747
2.3 km from The Rundlestone Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Banff
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
553
629
196
65
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
553
629
196
65
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking pool and hot tub loft suite walk into town mini fridge shops and restaurants lake louise downtown fireplace mountains winter keg skiing rockies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2022

We had a bit of a mix up at this hotel recently - however, Mike (the manager) reached out directly and we had an excellent chat. He apologized for how things were handled and not put through the proper channels. I am extremely happy and satisfied with how it was handled in the end. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Mike!

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yycchrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hall, General Manager at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2022

Hi Chris,

Thanks very much for your kind words. It was lovely chatting with you and I'm glad we got everything resolved in the end. Looking forward to meeting you in person on your next trip to Banff!

All the best,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2022 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, close to bus stops, Rundlestone provided us with bus passes. The room was spacious and had a nice sitting area as well. The restaurant/bar was really nice and the food was excellent. The staff was super friendly and extremely helpful, they book a couple of sightseeing trips for us.
The only drawback was it was a walk to downtown ( little over 3/4 of a mile) but it was an easy walk and enjoyable to do every once in a while

Room tip: Rundlestone has it own underground parking which is nice
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hogfrogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2022

We’re so glad you enjoyed your time at Rundlestone and made good use of the complimentary bus passes! Our team are so pleased they could help enhance your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2022

My husband and I come here traditionally in November for a couple of nights. The front staff are so helpful and accommodating (thank you Ken). It's great to have underground parking, especially this year when the Sunday weather was frightful! The balconies are nice, to take photos on. We were a little disappointed that Patrinos pulled out but when the hotel makes more rooms, we'll be chuffed! It gave us a chance to try the Bear Street Tavern which we loved. If you order delivery from El Toros, be aware that they don't actually do the delivery so the company who does charges a fee. Food was so-so.
As far as the Rundlestone Lodge, we highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2022

Dear Linda, We’re so please that you enjoyed our facilities and our team are thrilled that they could help make your experience at Rundlestone so great! Thank you for your continuous support! It is unfortunate that the restaurant is now closed, but we are very excited for the future! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2022 via mobile

Rooms are huge and spacious. There js an Underground parking but won't fit my 2019 Warlock. I think the clearance is below 6ft. Friendly staff and nice location. The view is perfect. The hotel location is not too busy but close to all the restaurants.

Room tip: Just be aware of the parking signs especially when they have the signs too small for you to read. They will make way to issue you a ticket somehow when in banff.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Justaroundpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2022

Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your view and had a relaxing stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2022

Not fancy but comfortable, nice staff, warm small indoor pool & great hot spa, small gym, guest laundry.
A bit of a walk into town centre but pass lots of nice restaurants on the way. Their own Italian resto had closed for the quiet Fall season.
Underground heated car park for those with a car.

Room tip: Quiet out back
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMS866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2022

Thank you for sharing your review as our team is delighted to hear your experience was enjoyable with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and can't wait to see you back in the mountains again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews