We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff and food”

Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon
Ranked #51 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Country comfort food, western hospitality and a stomping good time.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and food”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We whent there and we order the food they had a mistake that evreyone can do the food it came a little late when we whent to pay thay didint charge us for the drinks and the soup. And the food was brilliant

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    166
    91
    41
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Fries Ever”
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Had lunch with hamburgers and fries - hamburgers delicious but fries were amazing - ordered more as a side. Would have liked to experience the restaurant/bar at night for entertainment but did not make it.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Same old Saloon.”
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The food here is your typical pub style, it's pretty decent compared to others in town, the drinks were good too. Service here is above average, at least the time I went. There is really nothing that makes it stand out from others.

Visited November 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great sides!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I made a meal out of the corn fritters and green beans. I was fearful the green beans might be over-cooked and mushy like they frequently are in this type of restaurant, but they weren't, so pleasantly surprised. It was also a very large serving with some almonds included and no bacon, so I was happy. We sat upstairs by some slot machines, so not the best dinner ambience but we also overlooked the Main Street so that was more interesting. I would return.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank IowaMidwestTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015

My husband alond with my son and I ate here for lunch, on our day in Banff. Stumbled across it and we're glad we did. The place wasn't busy and we served immediatley. Son had the Brisket and Cheddar on a brioche bun. Said it was delicious. Husband had the Elk Burger, gave an ok. I just had the soup of the day, Beef Barley. Very very good,
large chunks of tender beef and loaded with veggies. Service was good!

  • Visited August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRPSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing