We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon
Ranked #68 of 158 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Country comfort food, western hospitality and a stomping good time.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This restaurant is on the second floor with nice views of downtown Banff. Excellent service with good food, good selections of beers and drinks. They have live music some evenings so may have to return another time to listen to music.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Cantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 572 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

We ate here two times. while visiting Banff. A really nice place. Good food, and extremely nice and helpful service in the restaurant. Good to be back and see this place again, for the fourth time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Have very fond memories of previous visits during ski holidays of this place. Took our friends there on our first night and got stuck with a server who did his best to ruin our night. 25 minutes to get your first drink when the place is still pretty quiet, and when the fifth person in our group to order food said "Um", he said if we weren't ready he would come back when we were and promptly walked away. I Know that is the time to walk out but ten hours on a plane and we were nackered and hungry so stuck it out. The beer and food were very good, and it then took another 35 minutes to get the bill. Such a let down from previous visits.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We were out looking for dinner and came upon Wild Bill's. They have a wide selection of plates from great burgers to Fish and Chips....and a lot in-between. Pretty much very affordable. Bison Burger and Beer Battered Fries were excellent. Service was very good and the place was very nice inside. we didn't stay for live music but they have it. This was a very good choice for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

It was very quiet when we went and the food was poor. The chicken was dry and the garlic mash was really really bad. Poor selection of beers and average service. I couldn’t recommend this place in any way.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SuperHag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing