We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”

Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon
Ranked #68 of 158 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Country comfort food, western hospitality and a stomping good time.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Scott was our server. He was attentive without being obtrusive. My friend and I split the elk burger. It was delish. The food was fast and hot and the beer was cold. If you are lucky enough to get a window seat, the view is entertaining and the mountains majestic.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 572 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018

Been there before and it was great but not the best this time. We ordered a beer each and then waited, and waited, and waited. The place was not busy at all, maybe 20 customers. by the time the waiter came back we had finished our beers and still sat for awhile. When he finally showed up we just asked for the bill, paid and left. went for lunch elsewhere

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 697geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We stopped in just for a glass of wine. The service was excellent. Servers very nice.
There were a couple slot machines, but I don't play them. It was a nice view if you sit at the window.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DundasJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This restaurant is on the second floor with nice views of downtown Banff. Excellent service with good food, good selections of beers and drinks. They have live music some evenings so may have to return another time to listen to music.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Cantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We ate here two times. while visiting Banff. A really nice place. Good food, and extremely nice and helpful service in the restaurant. Good to be back and see this place again, for the fourth time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing