We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cheap!”
Review of Bumpers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bumpers Inn
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel is at the worst location in Banff, at the end of Banff Ave, but it offers a huge room, it is very clean and provides everything you need. The only thing that was disappointing was that there is no luggage room for check-in and check-out day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IroMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

The person at the desk told me it's $99 for 2 nights, i confirmed with him twice, and when i checked out the other lady refused to honour the deal and wouldn't ask the person that i talked to and wouldn't even let me talk to him so we could confirm....I trusted those guys and they took advantage of it....in the end I had no choice but to pay the amount.....MAKE SURE YOU get the deal in writing with these THIEVES.....on the other hand the rooms were clean and comfortable

Room Tip: make sure you get the deal in writing so you don't get tricked like me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kdada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This has to be one of the best value hotels in Banff. Room was clean and well maintained. Some building work was going on adjacent to the hotel whilst we were there but we were not disturbed at all.There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel, food was good but a little pricey we thought. A little bit of a walk into the main town. Reception staff were excellent, couldn't be more helpful or friendly. Only downside is that there is no breakfast but the room rate was excellent. They even waived the small internet charge for us. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank United21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

3 adults stayed 2 nights. Basic but clean accommodation with 2 double beds in the room and 15 minutes walk to main shops and restaurants. Breakfast not included but it was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. No kettle, only coffee maker, but when I asked for a kettle one was swiflty produced. The staff are friendly and helpful, giving advice on where to eat etc. Cheaper than most other places in Banff and I feel it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINALLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I stayed with my mother in the Bumpers Inn for three nights. I would definitely go back there. Rooms are spacious and very clean! Nice big flat TV, fridge and microwave. Staff is very friendly.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank simoroCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The location was good & quiet. The service was excellent. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. They suggested places to eat visit & sightsee. Coffee in the lobby in the morning was handy. There was coffee in the room as well including a good size Fridge and a Microwave. The view was facing the courtyard which was ok. We graciously received extra pillows and blanket. The bathroom was of good size with tub & shower. The beds were comfortable to sleep but a little squeaky as you toss & turn. All in all a pleasant place to stay for some peace & quiet and for people on a budget. Good value for your buck. No bugs of any kind were sighted. Please do not believe some of the reviews about bedbugs. None were sighted. The room had good size TV with plenty of channels.

Room Tip: Very natural setting with trees all around. You could walk in the woods, use picnic tables, sit on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimbaMasaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We were very skeptical of Bumpers Inn after reading some reviews on tripadvisor, but were pleasantly surprised in every way ! The staff of Lorna and Sam were outstanding...suggesting place to see wildlife, and even inquiring several times about my husband's health !
The room was clean, spacious, and very very nice ! We especially liked the 2 doors...one opening to parking lot, other to interior courtyard. One night when we were sitting in courtyard, a deer jumped the gate and came in to eat petunias...how fun!
We liked the fact that Bumpers Inn was just far enough away from downtown Banff to be away from hustle and bustle...it was quiet, and in a very pleasant area.
We stayed at 12 different motels in 14 nights on our trip to Canada, and this was definitely our favorite...just can't say enough nice things...we would definitely return !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 km away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#31 of 33 in Banff
1,222 reviews
1.6 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 33 in Banff
801 reviews
0.8 km away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 33 in Banff
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
1,003 reviews
0.2 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,171 reviews
1.2 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#10 of 33 in Banff
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumpers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumpers Inn

Address: 250 Marmot Cres, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Price Range: $87 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bumpers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for the budget conscious traveler looking for an Inn with a cozy mountain feel. Bumpers is situated in a peaceful location at the start of Banff Avenue, surrounded on two sides by forest with the majestic Cascade Mountain in the background. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bumpers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumpers Hotel Banff
Bumpers Motel Banff
Bumpers Inn Banff, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing