We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget stay”
Review of Bumpers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bumpers Inn
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We book a Queen Room for a simple 2 nights stay. The room is basic but if you want a cheap place to sleep then it is a good choice.

* check-in time is before 11pm. You have to make a call and get the key from a safe box if you arrive after 11pm.
* wifi is not free. it charges $3, one time charge though.
* location is good. enough parking space.
* staff is friendly.
* room is basic with a mini fridge.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goccmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

Bumpers Inn was a very good choice for our overnight stay in Banff. It is at the far end of hotel row, which meant it was very quiet. We walked into "downtown" to stretch our legs, which took all of 10 minutes. The room was large with windows that opened into a central courtyard. King sized bed. Clean and well kept. I didn't notice that there were no bath towels until I was getting out of the shower (just an oversight on the part of the cleaning staff, I'm sure) and $15 was taken off our bill when I mentioned that at checkout. I would recommend Bumpers Inn for pleasant and reasonably priced accommodation in Banff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

A very nice place, with a spacious room, very clean bathroom, comfortable bed, and even a little fridge and a microwave. Great very friendly staff at check-in, very accommodating and helpful. Located a bit far from the town's centre, but we were driving so it didn't matter much. Overall, a very clean, quiet and friendly place. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

we got a place last second the rates were low so I wasn't expecting anything great but it turned out to be really nice, clean and had a mini fridge and microwave which was nice. Room was huge with a nice view. Staff were friendly. No swimming pool or hot tub but then again most hotels in banff only claim to have one and then you find yourself in a towel crossing the lot to use another hotels facilities. Not nice. Thanks bumpbers!!!

Room Tip: rooms on corner are nice and big!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurabell22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Very clean, large room and reasonably priced. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel is at the worst location in Banff, at the end of Banff Ave, but it offers a huge room, it is very clean and provides everything you need. The only thing that was disappointing was that there is no luggage room for check-in and check-out day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IroMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The person at the desk told me it's $99 for 2 nights, i confirmed with him twice, and when i checked out the other lady refused to honour the deal and wouldn't ask the person that i talked to and wouldn't even let me talk to him so we could confirm....I trusted those guys and they took advantage of it....in the end I had no choice but to pay the amount.....MAKE SURE YOU get the deal in writing with these THIEVES.....on the other hand the rooms were clean and comfortable

Room Tip: make sure you get the deal in writing so you don't get tricked like me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kdada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 km away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#31 of 33 in Banff
1,222 reviews
1.6 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 33 in Banff
801 reviews
0.8 km away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 33 in Banff
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
1,003 reviews
0.2 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,171 reviews
1.2 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#10 of 33 in Banff
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumpers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumpers Inn

Address: 250 Marmot Cres, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Price Range: $87 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bumpers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for the budget conscious traveler looking for an Inn with a cozy mountain feel. Bumpers is situated in a peaceful location at the start of Banff Avenue, surrounded on two sides by forest with the majestic Cascade Mountain in the background. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bumpers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumpers Hotel Banff
Bumpers Motel Banff
Bumpers Inn Banff, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing