We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
39
73
73
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
73
73
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews microwave and fridge expensive place to stay min walk into town good size large room enjoyed my stay bed was very comfortable free shuttle stayed two nights motel downtown woods pine units deer
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 220 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We spent 4 nights at Bumpers Inn in a Standard King room. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable but if you are looking for more than just the basics, I'd suggest another hotel. The room is not very spacious and has limited storage space for clothing. Half the electrical outlets in our room did not work. Although the hotel cant really be blamed, the town cut off water to the inn on 2 of the 4 days we spent there. It was dissapointing to arrive after a long day travelling to find no hot water. On one of the days we spent there, we arrived back at the inn to find the room had not been made up. Someone had entered th room and changed a used water glass, but the beds were not made and we had damp towels to contend with. I suppose the room rate is at the bottom end of Banff's accomodation facilities but at $200/night it is not cheap, and you get no extras. There never seemed to be any staff around, and we had to walk across the street to the Inns of Banff to check in and out, and to use the pool and business centre. The Wi-Fi on the second floor of Bumpers was spotty at best, and very slow. The location of the Inn is at the far end of Banff Avenue closest to the Trans Canada, but there are nearby restaurants, and a free bus pass to use the Roam public transit. In conclusiuon the Inn was clean and quiet, but basic and not a great value for the price

Room Tip: Second floor rooms accessible only by staircases, which can be problematic if you have mobility issues. Bathroom not equipped with grab bars
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Booked this hotel on the internet and when we arrived were disappointed. The room was only suitable for one bed but somehow that fitted two beds which may for a cramped room. The fittings were outdated and needs a face lift. The noise from other rooms was very loud and it would appear that there is no sound proofing in the building. Banff is expensive place to stay but this hotel is over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kel2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015

The hotel is set at the end of the town. Nice surroundings and less busy, but a long walk to the town center. Rooms are spacious and quiet, but all rooms face the center patio, instead of the surrounding forests. The beds are good. All second floor rooms have a semi-private balcony and first floor rooms have walk out patio space. The office is permanently closed and is managed by the office of the hotel across the street. Some of the stuff in the office are not helpful, which is uncommon in Canadian hotels. We arrived around noon. We were told that the rooms won't be ready until 4. The stuff were not enthusiastic about storing our bags and showed us a non-functional bathroom to use.

Room Tip: Request for first floor rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hsbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2015

a nice central location clean , agreat place to stay on a busy sight seeing schedule with access to swimming pool and also to transportation also patio easy access. rooms were cleaned daily at the same time ,friendly always willing to help

Room Tip: ground floors most convienient
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A4434UJpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015

When you need cheap, you end up compromising. Sometimes, it’s loud air conditioning, sometimes it’s a CRT television instead of a flat screen. Other times, it’s simple inconvenience. Bumper’s Inn is the latter. Banff is small, so even though Bumper’s is nearly on the edge of it, it’s still only minutes to downtown. That’s not really the issue. No, the issue with Bumper’s Inn is that it doesn’t have a front office. Nope, none whatsoever. So how do you check in? Well, as it turns out, Bumpers Inn was bought out by the hotel across the street. Ergo, you have to walk about a minute across a busy street to another building in order to check in and out. Yes, frustrating. Oh, and there appears to be no air-conditioning…none. But like I've said with numerous reviews regarding my recent vacation, it’s cheap. It’s really cheap. So how can we complain? The beds were comfortable. We had an admirable selection of cable channels. And there were two doors to our room. No, not like an air lock or something, one leading from the front, the other leading to a bizarre shared patio out back I doubt anybody used. It also allowed us a shortcut to our car. In fact, the only annoying aspect of Bumpers is that bizarre aspect of closing their front office. I mean would it kill them to put one person in that building? So yeah, inexpensive, comfortable if it doesn’t get too warm, and so forgettable, you’ll have trouble recalling details two months later. Yup, already forgotten. Would I go back? Probably, if it remains as cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrinceGastronome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews