We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
39
73
73
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
73
73
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews microwave and fridge expensive place to stay min walk into town good size large room enjoyed my stay bed was very comfortable free shuttle stayed two nights motel downtown woods pine units deer
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 220 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2015

We came for a stag party so we were not picky where we stayed. We stayed in the 200 levels whgich is across the street. They are def outdated to my liking, but clean, and walls are concrete so you cant hear your neighbours. Would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsbehonest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2015

Room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The location is reasonably convenient but necessary on-street parking with a trailer can be a challenge. My biggest disappointment lies in the strange fact that there is no reception at the hotel. One has to walk almost 2 blocks to another hotel to register. Also annoying is the fact that information in the room indicated that room service was available and even provided the extension number to call. We called and they took our order. When the meals didn't arrive we called again and were told that they don't deliver to that location but we could walk over and pick it up. Staff from the Desk Clerk to the Room Service Rep were curt, unfriendly, unprofessional and kept repeating the "company policy" mantra as excuses for every negative. They demonstrated no interest in pleasing a customer. I would recommend staying away from this property.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so, if you have heavy luggage, request a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 426hemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

This motel is a really basic place to stay in Banff. Affordable, clean, wifi included. A little bit weird was that we had to check in at the "Inns of Banff" on the opposite side of the street. But the staff was really nice. So: nothing to complain. If you want to you could even use the jacuzzi / pool in "Inns of Banff".

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maui-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We spent 4 nights at Bumpers Inn in a Standard King room. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable but if you are looking for more than just the basics, I'd suggest another hotel. The room is not very spacious and has limited storage space for clothing. Half the electrical outlets in our room did not work. Although the hotel cant really be blamed, the town cut off water to the inn on 2 of the 4 days we spent there. It was dissapointing to arrive after a long day travelling to find no hot water. On one of the days we spent there, we arrived back at the inn to find the room had not been made up. Someone had entered th room and changed a used water glass, but the beds were not made and we had damp towels to contend with. I suppose the room rate is at the bottom end of Banff's accomodation facilities but at $200/night it is not cheap, and you get no extras. There never seemed to be any staff around, and we had to walk across the street to the Inns of Banff to check in and out, and to use the pool and business centre. The Wi-Fi on the second floor of Bumpers was spotty at best, and very slow. The location of the Inn is at the far end of Banff Avenue closest to the Trans Canada, but there are nearby restaurants, and a free bus pass to use the Roam public transit. In conclusiuon the Inn was clean and quiet, but basic and not a great value for the price

Room Tip: Second floor rooms accessible only by staircases, which can be problematic if you have mobility issues. Bathroom not equipped with grab bars
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Booked this hotel on the internet and when we arrived were disappointed. The room was only suitable for one bed but somehow that fitted two beds which may for a cramped room. The fittings were outdated and needs a face lift. The noise from other rooms was very loud and it would appear that there is no sound proofing in the building. Banff is expensive place to stay but this hotel is over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kel2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews