We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cheap and good location”
Review of Bumpers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bumpers Inn
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 12 May 2016

It's not fancy, but it was everything we needed. The rooms were a good size, and clean. Location is close enough to walk down town no problem. This was one of the cheaper hotels we looked at, so for the price it was good value.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, Manager at Bumpers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you found your room clean and comfortable. I would agree that Bumpers Inn is exceptional value for money in beautiful Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2016

it's not expensive. it's an eay walk to downtown. it's close to food, liquor, gas. it's relatively clean, has cable tv, good washroom facilities, localy (fairly) made soaps (yummy clean), coffee machine, fridge and microwave. Now, for the more discerning travellers: the reception area is across the street since the Banff Inns owns the Bumpers motel. some rooms have balconies, some don't. parking is at a premium. the pool is far, far away in the back of the Banff Inns, as mentionned, across the street. still. pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Line B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The rooms are all being renovated. Nice and clean. There is a nice courtyard for sitting out on a nice evening. Parking is limited and not for large vehicles. The hot tub is located across the street in the Inns of Banff Park.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

after a long drive the only thing we needed was a good sleep in a comfortable place and thats what we got, a clean comfortable bed. excellent for the price we paid.
only weird thing is that you have two go out for the reception in case you need to coz theres no front desk at the location.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank heather1knightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Bumpers Inn was a great stay for a quick (cheap) night away. Some confusion around check in- service wasn't the greatest and there is no check in desk at the bumpers in, so to save you the trouble the check in desk is across banff ave in the inns of banff lodge (beside the Japanese restaurant). The rooms are a basic room, nothing to fancy (except the awesome rocky mtn soap products in the bathroom), and the outdoor hot pools make up for all the room lacks!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Lifeisgood310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I am a local from Calgary and I stay at this place when I can afford to sleep in Banff. This little hotel is the best value you will find in Banff. For a long time it was affordable but now it's on par with other Banff accommodation because of tourism pressures. I think it's still better then other places for the price because it's private (very raer for Banff) located in front of a forested place where deer roam - you can even go for a walk in there. The rooms are clear and have coffee, refrigerator and all the comforts of other hotels - just a little 70's style which to me makes it more cozier especially with all the wood. If you rent one of the top floor rooms the entire room is wooded with big ceilings - very nice. Bathroom is very basic but who cares when you are in the great outdoors. I would highly recommend this place...still expense but as affordable as you can get in a place like Banff...for the price you will pay in other more commercialized places....

Room Tip: Top floor wooded rooms are prettier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravlFunL0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We came for a stag party so we were not picky where we stayed. We stayed in the 200 levels whgich is across the street. They are def outdated to my liking, but clean, and walls are concrete so you cant hear your neighbours. Would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsbehonest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 km away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#31 of 33 in Banff
1,222 reviews
1.6 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 33 in Banff
801 reviews
0.8 km away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 33 in Banff
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
1,003 reviews
0.2 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,171 reviews
1.2 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#10 of 33 in Banff
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumpers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumpers Inn

Address: 250 Marmot Cres, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Price Range: $87 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bumpers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for the budget conscious traveler looking for an Inn with a cozy mountain feel. Bumpers is situated in a peaceful location at the start of Banff Avenue, surrounded on two sides by forest with the majestic Cascade Mountain in the background. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bumpers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumpers Hotel Banff
Bumpers Motel Banff
Bumpers Inn Banff, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing