We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
39
74
74
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
74
74
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews microwave and fridge expensive place to stay quiet location min walk into town good size large room enjoyed my stay bed was very comfortable would stay again free shuttle stayed two nights motel downtown pine woods units
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 222 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

There is no staff at the hotel itself. One has to walk across the bus parking lot, a busy street and up the hill to a completely different Inn to check in. All the amenities such as pool, laundry facilities, vending machines etc are also at the other place. The room was clean, the bed was big and comfortable, however that's about the only pluses. There was no air conditioning, so it was hot, very few outlets for charging, very dated - not charming room, including cinderblock walls, but the worst part was the lighting. No overhead lights and only 2 small 1 bulb lamps for the entire room! Dark and dreary. I am pretty easy going and don't worry too much about my hotel rooms as long as they are clean and the beds are comfortable, I don't travel for the accommodations. However, this room was the most expensive we stayed in on our ten day trip (somewhat to be expected as it was in Banff), but I didn't feel like the inconvenience of the offsite facilities and the overly dated poorly lit room was worth the amount of money we paid. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheralyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Bumpers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your detailed review Sheralyn R. Bumpers Inn is a very small property found on the edge of town. As you have mentioned there is not an office at the property, but check in is available twenty four hours a day at the sister property across the street. I am sorry if you found this an inconvenience. There are advantages to this though; including use of the larger properties indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi at no additional charge. I am pleased that you found the room clean though and can confirm the building does not have air conditioning. I am sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay, but thank you for reviewing your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Motel is an offshoot of a hotel across the road. It was next to a coach park and some woods. Units themselves did not have altogether pleasing outlook but were pleasant enough inside. Large double bed, tv, fridge,, microwave, tea & coffee facilities, nice table and 2 chairs. Also got free bus pass for 3 days. Let down by details. No towel rails. Only one bedside lamp. Always had to have curtains drawn for privacy. Poor quality towels.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank m1000c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

This hotel is now part of Inns of Banff which is over the road. It means there is no reception on the premises and the external appearance is a bit run down and unkempt. However our room which faced onto the courtyard was comfortable, spacious and very quiet. I was a little bit concerned about security due to the lack of staff there but no problems. The second night there was some problems with people partying in the courtyard and coming back late and making a noise. Also we spoke to some people who had a room at the front where there is a bus parking area and they said that the beeping of reversing buses was driving them mad.
It is one of the cheaper places in Banff and it is probably reasonable value for the money. It's a little way from the centre of town but not far enough to be a probelem for anyone with two functioning legs.

Room Tip: Not at the front
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CLT725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Good size room, free bus pass good idea, bus stop outside inn. Otherwise 20 min walk into town. Room needed air con could get hot in there! Fridge didnt really need, noisy. Unfortunately laundry didnt work while there, good breakfast choice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank l0trfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Bumpers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bumpers Inn and have shared your experience with others. It is great that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary tickets to ride the town bus offered by the hotel. The 20 minute walk to town is a picturesque one though if you have the time and the weather cooperates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

The staff were very nice and accommodating. The motel was lovely, clean and close to the town centre. We saw a mother deer and her cubs on our first day just outside our accommodation, which was so lovely. It was a great value for money and we would definitely return to Bumpers Inn.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor, the best room is on the top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TassieBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Bumpers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bumpers Inn TassieBrown. It is great that you found the hotel lovely and clean and that you were able to experience some of Banff's wildlife right outside your room. I do look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit to our beautiful town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews