We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Banff Log Cabin B&B
Ranked #1 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife loved the cabin so much that we plan to go holiday on this cabin every anniversary. Malcolm and Sharon are very accomodating and their hospitality is super awesome. Very clean and tidy. I love the ambiance and everything. This place is awesome. Highly recommended to all visitors. And the breakfast is just so delicious.

We will be back soon again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaLeoEscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banfflady99, Owner at Banff Log Cabin B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear J & L,
Thanks for choosing to spend your honeymoon at the cabin and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next anniversary!
Thanks for your wonderful review, you have made our day. See you next year.
Sharon & Malcolm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Banff Log Cabin B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Banff log cabin in March. We absolutely loved every minute we spent there! Sharon and Malcolm were such a great couple and the cabin itself is cozy and private and has a little kitchenette with a fridge and dishes should you want to bring anything in. Our bed was turned down every night and fresh out of the oven muffins (yum!) fresh fruit salad and French pressed coffee were delivered every morning. Seriously, what is better then that?? Everything else is within walking distance restaurants, shops, paths and if you want to know anything about the area Sharon and Malcolm are right there to answer any questions you may have. We are so happy we found the log cabin and this great couple.......they made our stay at Banff so much more enjoyable! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rdgiverhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

The cabin was perfect for our pre-honeymoon and wedding - it was just down the road from our Bow Falls Viewpoint outdoor ceremony location. Sharon and Malcolm are warm, gracious, and competent hosts. Our stay there was a romantic and relaxing dream come true. We especially loved the fresh, homemade muffins every morning. Thank you both for making our stay such a magical and memorable experience.

Room Tip: Leave your bath towels, bathrobes, and slippers at home. The cabin has it all!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I'd heard about this quaint little log cabin for years and I'm so glad I finally got to stay there.

It's like a scene straight out of a postcard; a romantic little hideaway nestled in the trees just minutes from downtown Banff.

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the hosts, who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. There are lots of little welcoming touches inside - thoughtful notes, refreshments and everything is spotless but with a warm and cozy feel. A lot of thought has gone into maximizing the experience for guests.

The night we arrived it was snowing outside and we went for a romantic walk into town for dinner. It's a truly Canadian experience walking in the snow and arriving back to a beautiful log cabin with a fire and such a cozy atmosphere. The hosts left us a couple of surprises, too ... they left no stone unturned in turning it into a warm and unforgettable experience.

Thanks to our gracious hosts ... hope we get to return one day. It's a one in a million hideaway in the heart of the Rockies.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at Malcolm and Sharon's B&B last weekend. We couldn't of asked for a more... Perfect... Weekend. We were greeted with such warm and genuine smiles which started the weekend off in a fantastic fashion.
The cabin was the perfect place to return to after a long day of hiking and shopping, especially with all the little personal touches... Which blew us away - Thank you!
The cabin is located in a prime spot with the most spectacular scenery. We even managed to see some Elk, Deer (bedded down right outside the cabin) and my favourite, a few Squirrels!
It only took us 15 minutes of walking before we were in the main part of town.. A few photo stops along the way is a must.
Malcolm and Sharon have some really great knowledge about their local area which certainly helped us out. (Chuck's Steakhouse was amazing)
I could go on forever about how amazing the Banff Log Cabin B&B is however, the muffins.... The muffins were to die for. So many choices to pick from! We wish we could of stayed longer to try out some more haha.
This was truly a fair dinkum Canadian experience.
We will definitely be back, there's no doubt about that.
Thank you again - your Contiki Couple xoxo

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah_Kate_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banfflady99, Owner at Banff Log Cabin B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

We are so happy to know you enjoyed your weekend at the cabin, it is the perfect getaway from the city and a peaceful place to relax and spend quality time together.

Thanks for sharing your experience on TA, and we hope to see you again sometime.

Sharon & Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I've stayed in Banff more times than i can count, and didn't know this place existed. It was beautiful, impeccably clean, quiet, romantic, well-stocked.... I could go on and on. Malcolm and Sharon were so lovely! My only issue with the cabin is that I couldn't stay longer haha, it was just perfect.
Besides the cabin itself, the location is fantastic. If you are looking for upscale dining, the Banff Springs hotel is literally around the corner. If you're wanting to eat in town, is a short (beautiful) walk.

I couldn't come up with a single negative thing about this place if I tried :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This cabin is everything you'd imagine. Very private, cozy space, within walking distance of downtown Banff. Sharon and Malcolm are amazing. Very helpful with recommendations for food and things to do. As mentioned in plenty of reviews, the breakfast they provide every morning cannot be matched. Freshly baked, warm muffins , fruit, coffee, etc. brought into the room whenever works for you. Would recommend staying at least a few nights to any couple staying in Banff!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtesch24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.5 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 33 in Banff
2,071 reviews
1.7 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
966 reviews
1.9 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,145 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairmont Banff Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Log Cabin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Log Cabin B&B

Address: 222 Glen Crescent, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Banff National Park's exclusive, private and romantic log cabin bed and breakfast. Located within walking distance to downtown and the Fairmont Banff Springs. Includes private parking, high speed internet and gourmet breakfast. Perfect for a romantic getaway, honeymoon or special occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banff Log Cabin B&B Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing