We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Log Cabin B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$435
US$324
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$376
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$480/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Irwin's Mountain Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$336
US$314
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$316
US$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$276
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
198
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsbow fallshomemade muffinseach morningquiet neighborhoodthought of everythingperfect getawaypressed coffeeour honeymoonfrench pressedkind hostslittle touchesromantic place to stayabsolutely loved our staywedding plannerwithin walking distance to towna short min walk
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 207 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Banff log cabin in March. We absolutely loved every minute we spent there! Sharon and Malcolm were such a great couple and the cabin itself is cozy and private and has a little kitchenette with a fridge and dishes should you want to bring anything in. Our bed was turned down every night and fresh out of the oven muffins (yum!) fresh fruit salad and French pressed coffee were delivered every morning. Seriously, what is better then that?? Everything else is within walking distance restaurants, shops, paths and if you want to know anything about the area Sharon and Malcolm are right there to answer any questions you may have. We are so happy we found the log cabin and this great couple.......they made our stay at Banff so much more enjoyable! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rdgiverhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

The cabin was perfect for our pre-honeymoon and wedding - it was just down the road from our Bow Falls Viewpoint outdoor ceremony location. Sharon and Malcolm are warm, gracious, and competent hosts. Our stay there was a romantic and relaxing dream come true. We especially loved the fresh, homemade muffins every morning. Thank you both for making our stay such a magical and memorable experience.

Room Tip: Leave your bath towels, bathrobes, and slippers at home. The cabin has it all!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017

I'd heard about this quaint little log cabin for years and I'm so glad I finally got to stay there.

It's like a scene straight out of a postcard; a romantic little hideaway nestled in the trees just minutes from downtown Banff.

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the hosts, who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. There are lots of little welcoming touches inside - thoughtful notes, refreshments and everything is spotless but with a warm and cozy feel. A lot of thought has gone into maximizing the experience for guests.

The night we arrived it was snowing outside and we went for a romantic walk into town for dinner. It's a truly Canadian experience walking in the snow and arriving back to a beautiful log cabin with a fire and such a cozy atmosphere. The hosts left us a couple of surprises, too ... they left no stone unturned in turning it into a warm and unforgettable experience.

Thanks to our gracious hosts ... hope we get to return one day. It's a one in a million hideaway in the heart of the Rockies.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at Malcolm and Sharon's B&B last weekend. We couldn't of asked for a more... Perfect... Weekend. We were greeted with such warm and genuine smiles which started the weekend off in a fantastic fashion.
The cabin was the perfect place to return to after a long day of hiking and shopping, especially with all the little personal touches... Which blew us away - Thank you!
The cabin is located in a prime spot with the most spectacular scenery. We even managed to see some Elk, Deer (bedded down right outside the cabin) and my favourite, a few Squirrels!
It only took us 15 minutes of walking before we were in the main part of town.. A few photo stops along the way is a must.
Malcolm and Sharon have some really great knowledge about their local area which certainly helped us out. (Chuck's Steakhouse was amazing)
I could go on forever about how amazing the Banff Log Cabin B&B is however, the muffins.... The muffins were to die for. So many choices to pick from! We wish we could of stayed longer to try out some more haha.
This was truly a fair dinkum Canadian experience.
We will definitely be back, there's no doubt about that.
Thank you again - your Contiki Couple xoxo

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah_Kate_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banfflady99, Owner at Banff Log Cabin B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

We are so happy to know you enjoyed your weekend at the cabin, it is the perfect getaway from the city and a peaceful place to relax and spend quality time together.

Thanks for sharing your experience on TA, and we hope to see you again sometime.

Sharon & Malcolm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

I've stayed in Banff more times than i can count, and didn't know this place existed. It was beautiful, impeccably clean, quiet, romantic, well-stocked.... I could go on and on. Malcolm and Sharon were so lovely! My only issue with the cabin is that I couldn't stay longer haha, it was just perfect.
Besides the cabin itself, the location is fantastic. If you are looking for upscale dining, the Banff Springs hotel is literally around the corner. If you're wanting to eat in town, is a short (beautiful) walk.

I couldn't come up with a single negative thing about this place if I tried :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews