We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant with a great view”
Review of The Primrose

The Primrose
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 04-18
20:00
Ranked #31 of 138 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Primrose Dining Room is a casual yet elegant dining Room; the magnificent Rocky Mountains are easily viewed from every table. Our service team is very friendly and knowledgeable and will attend to your every need. The Primrose offers a wide range of flavorful Canadian Rocky Mountain dishes and locally-sourced products. Enjoy a delicious breakfast or join us for dinner for a memorable experience with incredible views.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Our selections were Salmon ceviche, Halibut, and Tiger Shrimp. Every plate was great and we enjoyed the wonderful Mountain View’s. The staff was great and helpful.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank L2825ZJronaldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 495 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

The service was impeccable as you would expect at a fine dining facility. The food was wonderfully presented and tasted divine. Pricing was on the higher side as expected but it wasn’t outrageous. The view was spectacular. I think the setting felt like it was ideal for a couple versus a group. I would recommend going for at least one meal if you’re in Banff.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank IanCatYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Came here for breakfast almost each day of our visit. Opted for the hot buffet, and the quality of food was great. Fresh to make omelet’s however you like, a wide variety of food. The staff are very friendly and make sure you have enough water, juice, coffee etc.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank awiles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

A very pleasant and good breakfast. We were very pleased with the service and attention. It was somewhat pricey but we stayed long and enjoyed the view which is incredible

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank roccoc563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We had breakfast here every morning of our stay. There was a buffet complete with a chef making omelettes to order and with a good selection of hot and cold items, including cereals, fruits, meats and cheeses. The menu offered basic breakfast dishes, as well as a few different choices. I had a breakfast paella one morning that was delicious. The servers were friendly and attentive and the food was hot and delicious. The price ranges seemed about average for breakfast fare in the Banff area.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Primrose also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Primrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.