We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
104
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswits endb and bcascade gardensgreat hostsfridge freezerset us up for the daywithin easy walking distanceprivate bathspent one night heretea coffeefresh fruitperfect place to stayshort walk into towncable tvthree roomshot springscommon room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 126 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017

My husband and I spent one night here and it was fabulous. April is so kind, made us a wonderful breakfast, and helped us to know where to explore and what to see. The room was clean, bed was comfy and shower was excellent. Highly recommend At Wits End.

Room Tip: Queen suite has own bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Borgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We stay in a lot of B&Bs while traveling, and this one was one of the best. April is very welcoming and accommodates your schedule for breakfast. She also has many suggestions for the best spots around town, such as restaurants, things to do, and hikes. The breakfasts she makes are wonderful and large - far from the bare continental breakfasts that so many places provide - including meals of breakfast sandwiches, omelettes, fruit, yogurt, potatoes, etc. She took into account our allergies as well, which was great.

The room itself was very comfortable. We had a room with a private bath. Not that you should spend much time in your room! The B&B is a short walk across the (gorgeous) pedestrian bridge to Banff Avenue. There's onsite parking and several trailheads close by, including a few within walking distance. It's a short drive to the gondola and the hot springs (I don't suggest walking it, due to no sidewalk). We always walked to dinner and lunch and shops, but it was a short hop to get onto the Trans Canada Highway to get to further-flung reaches of the park too. Banff itself is charming and beautiful. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the smaller of the three rooms for 5 nights. Although cot, we really enjoyed our stay here. April did everything she could to make out stay enjoyable and her breakfasts were very yummy.
Location is great, just a short walk into town & given we had a car, it was fantastic to be able to park it at the door.
Wished we could have stayed longer, highly recommend this B&B!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this B&B recently while visiting the Rockies. Our host April was lovely, she was very welcoming and gave us lots of recommendations for the area. Her home cooked breakfasts were amazing! We ate very well during our stay there. Think fresh fruit, yoghurt and hot breakfast! Wonderful start to the morning especially to fuel you up for a day of exploring the great outdoors. Our room was with the king bed and private ensuite, and it was spacious and very clean, and had cable tv and a closet too. There is a shared living area with fridge/freezer, microwave and toaster etc stocked with basic items, but also a choice of cereals and other snack items for guests to enjoy. Price-wise, we felt it was reasonable as Banff is a highly popular tourist location and when we compared it to the hotels in the area, they just weren't worth it! So glad we went with our decision of staying at a B&B. Finally, the location to town is just perfect. The B&B is located on the north side of the bridge near Parks Canada Administration and on the same side as Fairmont Banff Springs. The town centre can get very busy on weekends, so staying just outside of the crowds is a big plus! If you do wish to go to town and don't want to drive, it's just a short 10-15min walk away. Keep in mind for those wishing to travel to Banff this summer that it's the 150th year so Canadian national parks are all free to enter in 2017. Therefore please plan your visit as it WILL be crowded.
Thank you April for being such a lovely host! We really enjoyed staying at your beautiful place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PetiteExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

This was our first time staying in a BnB and it was a great one. We chose a BnB because the cost of what we got pretty well equaled the cost of a hotel room and we'd have had to find breakfast ourselves each morning. The owner, April, made us feel at home right away! The breakfasts were delicious and filling and any dietary restrictions were accommodated. The fridge with drinks and snacks were also nice to have. Each morning April appeared genuinely interested in how we enjoyed the previous day, also asking about our plans for that day, offering insight for additional places to check out. We definitely hope to make it back to At Wits End again!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTraveller023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews