We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
23
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews block walk to downtown separate entry apartment motel sofa
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Why stay in an overpriced hotel in Banff when you could have four rooms in a house close to Banff avenue. The rooms were large,clean and comfortable with our own entrance. Three cereals, croissants and giant muffins were provided for breakfast plus milk, orange, jam and marmalade etc. For us this was much better than a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015

We enjoyed our time at Big Horn B&B and stayed in both of the units, as we had a trip to Jasper for a couple of days in between. The rooms are spacious, clean, private and extremely good value and we felt that the breakfast provided was quite adequate. The location for exploring Banff was excellent and Anne was very helpful prior to our visit and most welcoming upon our arrival. We would recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LycraTour2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Big comfortable rooms, friendly owners.
Two minute walk to downtown but in a quiet part of town.
Parking, internet available.
Only 2 negatives-no cooking facilities other than a microwave and no laundry, even if there is a noisy laundry in regular use next to our room, we weren't allowed to use it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ByronBayFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015

very spacious apartment, although in basement and you can sometimes hear owners above (especially when they get up in the mornings to go to work); on-site parking which was very handy
kitchen has everything you need in terms of crockery
the location of this b&b is great; 5 min walk to centre and very near to large supermarket
we did not like the breakfast but you get what you pay for; we stayed for 2 nights and the breakfast was put into a plastic box on the day we arrived - it consisted of 4 slices of cheap toast, 4 muffins and a tiny home-filled jar of butter and jam without lids. the bread and muffins were no longer edible on the 2nd day because they got sweaty and sticky in the box.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumsi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just like home! Anne and Lawrence make you feel like you've known them forever. A huge place with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living room. The private entrance is really handy and the three block walk to downtown is simple yet when you are back at the house you don't even realize you are that close. Highly recommend this place for your stop here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bagger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews