We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveller rating
1,057
840
284
113
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
840
284
113
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschili's restauranthot tubmake your own waffleswaffle makercontinental breakfastbedroom suiteyogurtcave basinliving areasmall kitchenhard boiled eggsstandard roomunderground parkingsitting rooman upgradefree busbus pass
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Right from check in everything was great! we traveled in a group ( booked 2 rooms). when we checked in they were able to put us side by side. Parking was ok, ( we traveled in small SUV, was underground) and lobby was welcoming. We stayed in one lodge room, and one king size room located on 4th floor.
the rooms was clean, welcoming. The cave pool vent shot out across in front our room which was cool see the steam. Only dislike about our room on 4th floor was no water pressure in shower.
Breakfast was amazing and actually filling. Pool area was very interesting and unique. Hotel was within walking distance to down town. Would defiantly come back.

Room Tip: higher floors, less water pressure.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We had a great stay at The Fox, easily walking distance from downtown. We had a smaller room that did the trick for our one night stay. There is no A/C but a fan is provided. The "Cave & Basin" inspired hot tub area is a true gem so make sure you pack your swim gear. Underground parking is a nice bonus too. We would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

this is a faux timber style hotel posing as some kind of lodge. The rooms are strangely designed so that the bathrooms are tiny and the extra room is a suite wasted because of its strange configuration. All in all a very poor night was spent here after arriving on the train. To make matters worse the hotel restaurant is actually a Chillli's - something have never seen before with the Chili style food. The so called gourmet breakfast(free) was so awful it would be criminal to charge for it. Just an overall bad experience. There are numerous small hotels in this town that are probably at least minimally better but stay away from this one !

Room Tip: are there any ?
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

This is a great place to stay. Rooms are nice and reasonably priced. Try the hot tub "cave" pool. Staff were all very helpful and friendly...... We enjoyed our stay here. They helped us with our luggage issues that we had with our airline.

Room Tip: Try the hot tub pool!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1958rocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Good location, walk distance from the city center. Good parking lot. Room not that big, but VERY confortable and super clean, nice bathroom. Good service. Only the breakfast area its a little crowded. Pool it's amazing, and they offer towels there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nathalia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews