We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveller rating
1,072
853
293
118
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
853
293
118
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chili's restaurant hot tub make your own waffles waffle maker continental breakfast bedroom suite yogurt living area hard boiled eggs small kitchen standard room underground parking sitting room an upgrade free bus bus pass banff avenue
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We did enjoy our 2-night stay in a 2-bedroom suite at Fox though there is not much food varieties for their breakfast. Besides, suggest everyone to bring your own bathroom amenities cos our skins were very dry after using the soap they provided, also no cotton bud/pad & Qtips.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ivyursula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We stay at Fox suites for 1 night every year on our way back to Calgary. It offers great value for money. Rooms are not massive but functional and have everything you need. They win a 5 star on housekeeping and upkeep. This place has high traffic but rooms and especially the bathrooms are impeccably maintained. Great amenities.
Only thing they can improve on is the breakfast offering which is basic.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

We rented two suites at the fox for a ten man stag and ski trip. The rooms were very nice with lots of sleeping area. The area in the rooms are kinda small but the rooms were mainly for sleeping. Very nice hot tub downstairs and a nice rock view inside with an open roof. Have to walk outside to get to hot tub or restaurant:lobby. Nice place in the heart of downtown.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BHakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Our week at the Fox was good, very helpful service, fun hot pool, accommodation design was a bit quirky with one ensuite bedroom and one other bathroom where basin was open to lounge so less privacy. Breakfast was included though very basic; fruit, boiled eggs, pastries and waffles. Fitness room also though small and no treadmill. Great hot water, heating, car park, lockers for ski equipment. Overall worked very well for us and great early bird deal too.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 134janineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

My husband and I stayed here when it first opened and had enjoyed the hotel. It's been about 5-6 years since. This week I brought my girls here for a visit to Banff. While the staff was lovely, the room large with a beautiful view, the location perfect, I still found myself very disappointed. The furniture was dirty and seriously banged up, the windows dirty. The couch in the room was stained with grease and grime from over use and we put a blanket over it to sit down. It is a busy hotel and I doubt the rooms get the deep clean they need often.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews