We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms with excellent service”
Review of Fox Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fox Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the fox for 5 nights with two teenage sons. We booked the two bedroom suite as this had two separate bedrooms and bathrooms and a small kitchen area. When we arrived we had a king in one bedroom and a queen bed in the other bedroom. We asked at the reception if they could make up the sofa bed that was in one of the bedrooms so that the boys had separate beds. This was done immediately. Nothing was to much trouble in this hotel and the rooms were spotless with the cleaners coming in everyday. Breakfast was ample and heated parking a bonus. Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kezzie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 2,204 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017

We did enjoy our 2-night stay in a 2-bedroom suite at Fox though there is not much food varieties for their breakfast. Besides, suggest everyone to bring your own bathroom amenities cos our skins were very dry after using the soap they provided, also no cotton bud/pad & Qtips.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ivyursula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stay at Fox suites for 1 night every year on our way back to Calgary. It offers great value for money. Rooms are not massive but functional and have everything you need. They win a 5 star on housekeeping and upkeep. This place has high traffic but rooms and especially the bathrooms are impeccably maintained. Great amenities.
Only thing they can improve on is the breakfast offering which is basic.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We rented two suites at the fox for a ten man stag and ski trip. The rooms were very nice with lots of sleeping area. The area in the rooms are kinda small but the rooms were mainly for sleeping. Very nice hot tub downstairs and a nice rock view inside with an open roof. Have to walk outside to get to hot tub or restaurant:lobby. Nice place in the heart of downtown.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BHakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Our week at the Fox was good, very helpful service, fun hot pool, accommodation design was a bit quirky with one ensuite bedroom and one other bathroom where basin was open to lounge so less privacy. Breakfast was included though very basic; fruit, boiled eggs, pastries and waffles. Fitness room also though small and no treadmill. Great hot water, heating, car park, lockers for ski equipment. Overall worked very well for us and great early bird deal too.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

My husband and I stayed here when it first opened and had enjoyed the hotel. It's been about 5-6 years since. This week I brought my girls here for a visit to Banff. While the staff was lovely, the room large with a beautiful view, the location perfect, I still found myself very disappointed. The furniture was dirty and seriously banged up, the windows dirty. The couch in the room was stained with grease and grime from over use and we put a blanket over it to sit down. It is a busy hotel and I doubt the rooms get the deep clean they need often.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My daughter and I stayed here back in 2013 and it was amazing, lovely service at the front desk. The rooms are a tad small but no big deal, we were only there to sleep as we were visiting family while there. Very comfortable beds and rooms were warm. The spa was amazing too, my 5 year old loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raems_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.2 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#15 of 33 in Banff
2,097 reviews
0.7 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#10 of 33 in Banff
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,171 reviews
0.5 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,481 reviews
0.2 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hotel & Suites

Address: 461 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Banff
#8 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#10 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range: $135 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fox Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfalls and mountain springs are brought to life in the Fox's design. Capturing the historic and natural elements of Banff National Park, the hotel's centerpiece is the hot pool inspired by the original Cave and Basin Site. The Fox offers a unique accommodation style in Banff, with one and two bedroom suites and hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fox Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hotel And Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites Banff, Alberta
Fox Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing