We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,385)
Filter reviews
2,385 results
Traveller rating
1,071
853
293
118
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
853
293
118
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chili's restaurant hot tub make your own waffles waffle maker continental breakfast bedroom suite yogurt living area hard boiled eggs small kitchen standard room underground parking sitting room an upgrade free bus bus pass banff avenue
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 2,385 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We try to come one or twice to Baff and always stay at the Fox Hotel. This time it was my wife's 30th birthday and when we arrived the staff was wonderful, when we arrived to our room there was a complementary wine because of my wife's birthday, we were very happy for that.
We for sure will come back next time !

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALFREDOV451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxGM, General Manager at Fox Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Mikjail V,
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to welcome you back to the Fox very soon.
Happy Birthday to your wife!
Warm Regards,
Cathy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We had two suite rooms for 5 people. We had plenty of space and the rooms are nice. The best feature is the hot tub. It is a grotto located underground with an open roof. While we were there we had snow everyday and it would come down lightly while you were in the tub. They have a chili's on site and that is where breakfast is served. Chili's was also great for us so we could catch the football games over Bowl week and NFL Sunday games.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 374ThomasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

The best part of this hotel is the Grotto like hot tub / spa with an open roof to the courtyard of the hotel.

Standard Rooms are clean, modern and well appointed mainly opening on to the central courtyard (so getting to your room can be cold in winter) and the main window opens on to the walkway.

They did offer us upgrades to a suite - which seemed to overlook the rear of the hotel but we didn't need the extra space for the additional $50 that they asked for.

Breakfast is a simple continental offering in Chilli's - a bit limited options but okay.

Room Tip: they seem to offer upgrades to suites if available but at extra cost
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 563simonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

A little out of town but with a free bus that stops right outside its reasonably located and the rooms had that log-cabin feel that is nice in the mountains. Top of the range split level room had really comfy bed and bath on top level and seating, mini-kitchen and fireplace on main level... nice bolt hole away from the city... take your swimmers from the grotto-like hot-tub in the basement but check there are towels or you'll have to drip dry (or even better take your own towel - from the room maybe??) as the ones, provided, when they are, are tiny!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street are not noisy due to the double glazing and have a good view of the mountains
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxGM, General Manager at Fox Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hi Simon S,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at The Fox and in beautiful Banff. I will be sure to talk to our housekeeping department about doing more regular rounds in the hot tub area to ensure there are always plenty of towels. Our Executive Housekeeper is currently looking into purchasing larger towels.
I'm glad to hear you were able to take advantage of your complimentary passes for the local ROAM transit, we're proud to offer these passes to all of our guests.
I hope to welcome you back to Banff in the near future.
Happy New Year!
Cathy Smith
General Manager
Fox Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Our room was lovely, very clean and cosy. The hot tub is amazing. Great mountain hotel defiantly a great place to stay in banff. Stayed the night before our wedding and it was absolutely perfect. Can't wait to go back one day.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Camper601097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews