We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at Red Earth Spa”
Review of Red Earth Spa

Red Earth Spa
Ranked #6 of 14 Spas & Wellness in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Red Earth Spa is a full service spa with six treatment rooms including one dedicated to hydrotherapy. The Spa also features a manicure and facial room. The spa has a number of areas for clients to relax before, in-between or after a treatment. Come join us at Banff's only full service Spa on Banff Avenue.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Love the couples massage! The Red Earth Spa is a wonderful place to re-charge your mountain mojo. Your city stress will evaporate after a visit!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Earth_Spa, Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear L M,

Thank you for commenting on your experience at our spa. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful time during your couples massage!
We hope to see you again next time you're in Banff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"steam room"
in 16 reviews
"couples massage"
in 13 reviews
"hot pools"
in 9 reviews
"lovely spa"
in 5 reviews
"foot massage"
in 4 reviews
"massage therapist"
in 6 reviews
"spa experience"
in 7 reviews
"cucumber water"
in 3 reviews
"no pressure to buy"
in 2 reviews
"plunge pool"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this spa"
in 2 reviews
"hot stone massage"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"banff springs"
in 4 reviews
"visit banff"
in 2 reviews
"eminence"
in 2 reviews
"refreshments"
in 5 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 140 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2018

My daughter and I enjoyed the massage and found the atmosphere and staff to be above and beyond. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Earth_Spa, Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Valerie D,

Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to Red Earth Spa. I'm happy to hear both you and your daughter enjoyed
your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

My wife and I drive from Calgary to attend this Spa as their massage therapists are amazing and consistent between themselves. The atmosphere is calm and tranquill and we love the hot pool to enjoy before or after a massage.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank lance148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Earth_Spa, Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear lance148,

Thank you for continuing to return to our spa. I'm glad we are able to provide you and your wife with consistently good service.
We look forward to welcoming you both back for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

I had a 90 minute relaxation massage followed by an organic facial. It was a relaxing, tranquil day and finished with a soak in the plunge pool ending with time in the steam room. I highly recommend Red Earth Spa where they use Eminence skin care products.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank JCM44609102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Earth_Spa, Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear JCM44609102

Thank you for leaving this wonderful review. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to welcome you back for another visit in the future!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2018

My experience began in a timely manner and the spa was very clean. My massage was fantastic and great care was taken to make sure it was exactly as I expected. The massage therapist was very knowledgeable and able to identify all my troublesome areas without me even telling him. I was refreshed and relaxed when done. Would visit Red Earth Spa if in Banff again. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank weezard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Earth_Spa, Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear weezard1,

Thank you for commenting on recent experience at our spa. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful time during
your visit. We hope you can join us again next time you're in Banff!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Earth Spa also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Red Earth Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing