We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot stone massage ”
Review of Red Earth Spa

Red Earth Spa
Ranked #6 of 14 Spas & Wellness in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Red Earth Spa is a full service spa with six treatment rooms including one dedicated to hydrotherapy. The Spa also features a manicure and facial room. The spa has a number of areas for clients to relax before, in-between or after a treatment. Come join us at Banff's only full service Spa on Banff Avenue.
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

When you come in you are greeted and all is shown to you. Cold and warm Drinks and fruits are available at the lobby.
Great massage therapist all performed in professional way. Liked the hot pool and change room a lot.
Would highly recommend.

Thank Banff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Earth_Spa, Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Banff2013, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to our spa. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and would recommend our facility to others. We hope you can join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"steam room"
in 17 reviews
"couples massage"
in 13 reviews
"hot pools"
in 9 reviews
"lovely spa"
in 6 reviews
"caribou lodge"
in 6 reviews
"foot massage"
in 4 reviews
"massage therapist"
in 6 reviews
"cucumber water"
in 3 reviews
"spa experience"
in 7 reviews
"no pressure to buy"
in 2 reviews
"plunge pool"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this spa"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"hot stone massage"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"banff springs"
in 4 reviews
"after a long day"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Came to the spa for a smooth earth 60 minute pedicure with two girlfriends. We were greeted by the front desk reception, signed our waivers and made our way into the hot pools. Excited by the great customer service we received so far we could not expect less for the service we anticipated. The facility only had two pedicure stations so we booked two appointments at the same time and the third right after, 12:00pm and 1:15, respectively. One of the first two appointments, we were told to let our toes dry for 45 mins. However, because of the last appointment scheduled, we waited 1.5 hours and subsequently our toes were still not dry due to multiple layers of application. Therefore, we did not bother to take another dip into the hot pools. In addition, two of our three appointments, our cuticles were cut too much leading to a small cut with minor bleeding on a big toe and opening skin flap on another. Now we've all been to many pedicures before, and to be completely honest, we were expecting a great, satisfying service for the price we were prepared to spend. Very disappointed. Great facility and first impression from reception though.

1  Thank Brittany I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Earth_Spa, Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Brittany I

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent visit to Red Earth Spa. I'm sorry to hear you and your friends were left disappointed by the service you received during your pedicures If you wouldn't mind emailing me at your convenience stelford@bestofbanff.com I would like the opportunity to make amends for your poor experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

From start to finish our visit was wonderful... the spa was a treat for my Mom. She loved every moment of our visit.. we stayed almost 3 hours. Very relaxing, professional service.. Highly recommend everyone to book at the Red Earth Spa when in Banff. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank DebB4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Earth_Spa, Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear debblinston,

Thanks for leaving this fantastic review. I'm thrilled to hear your mom had a great experience during her visit at the spa.
We look forward to welcoming each of you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Love the couples massage! The Red Earth Spa is a wonderful place to re-charge your mountain mojo. Your city stress will evaporate after a visit!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Earth_Spa, Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear L M,

Thank you for commenting on your experience at our spa. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful time during your couples massage!
We hope to see you again next time you're in Banff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018

My daughter and I enjoyed the massage and found the atmosphere and staff to be above and beyond. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Earth_Spa, Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear Valerie D,

Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to Red Earth Spa. I'm happy to hear both you and your daughter enjoyed
your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Earth Spa also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Red Earth Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing