We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience ”
Review of Eden

Eden
Ranked #4 of 136 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$193
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 300 Mountain Avenue
Transit: Banff public transit service available to the hotel, please see link below for stops schedule. http://www.banff.ca/Assets/PDFs/Locals+PDF/Roam+Transit.pdf
Description: Our AAA Five Diamond award winning restaurant is an exquisite dining experience, offering French cuisine with regional accents. Combined with Eden's Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence and ALTO Award winning service, this restaurant provides each guest with the finest in dining, service and scenic views in Banff. Sommeliers are on staff to offer the best wine pairing to compliment the experience. Oct-May 6pm-9pm Wed-Sun June-Sept 6pm-9:30pm Daily Please check reservation for availability.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

There were several tasting menu choices. We selected the traditional menu with wine pairing and walked out quite full and satisfied. We were given the option to select a premium wine pairing or standard. Both were very nice. There was no strict rule and we were given the opportunity to make changes in the pairing selection . Everything was delectable,service exceptional, and the dining room provided a stunning view and was very comfortable as was the spacing of the tables allowing private conversation. We were greeted warmly on arrival and departure.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank ByronR170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgr, Manager at Eden, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback regarding dinner in Eden. We are able to be flexible on all wine and food offerings at the discretion of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 687 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Fine dining at its best. We were on holiday in Banff and fortunately had a recommendation to go to Eden. The tasting menu is very creative with subtle combinations of flavours. As least as good as any Michelin started restaurant I’ve been to. Service was impeccable while friendly and helpful. Expensive but worth every dollar. Wonderful location with views over Sulphur Mountain. Well worth it’s status as one of only three 5 diamond restaurants in the whole of Canada.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank JohnL306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape49679476412, Manager at Eden, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

We appreciate your feedback. Please come and visit us again on your next holiday to Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We celebrated my son's 18th birthday here and were treated like royalty. The food was spectacular, an evening we will never forget.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank francoisem629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgr, Manager at Eden, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you for choosing Eden for your special occasion. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2019

I can't say enough about the food and staff at Eden. Always on point with attention to detail in all aspects of the restaurant. And the views - wow! We come here a few times a year from Calgary and will continue to do so. Nice work Eden!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank troyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgr, Manager at Eden, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you for returning once again to Eden for dinner. It is great to hear feedback from guests in Alberta. We hope Eden gives you one more reason to enjoy the Bow Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Unbelievable service to accompany incredible food. Top this off with a beautiful restaurant setting with close-up views of the Rocky Mountains. It's not an inexpensive meal but you'll never have better service and the food pairings, amuse-boy offerings, and the playing and presentation make it worth every penny. We had a fabulous experience! Special thanks to everyone, including Benoit and Chas for making it such a special evening.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank Gillygal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape49679476412, Manager at Eden, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eden also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.