We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Bloody Mary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose & Crown Restaurant & Pub

Rose & Crown Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #44 of 142 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Mary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great rooftop patio. We had an excellent Sunday brunch with the best Bloody Mary ever!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoLura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    190
    73
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
399 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great daily specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We had lunch at R and C , excellent value with daily specials. Nachos were very good. They seem to have a different daily special (food and drink) so there is plenty of variety. Great location for people watching in downtown Banff.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
157 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lively on a Saturday night or late night.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Live music, load pub, good for the atmosphere when busy.good service.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrWiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“OK for the younger travelers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We had a nice meal here, but felt it was more suitable for the younger generation

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharonCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“revolting meal, not recommended as a place to eat!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I went for dinner at the rose and crown in early January and was in a group of 8. I asked if I could have the ribs with chips instead of mash and the waitress checked and said it would be oik. My meal was the last to come out of 8 , and when it did arrive, it was on mash. I asked the waitress about it and she apologised and returned another 8 minutes later with it on fries by which time many people had finished theirs which was a bit awkward . I started to try it and the meat was cold. I then waited ages for the waitress to return and they heated it up in a microwave unevenly, but resting on completely cold vegetables and fries. It was completely inedible and the worst meal I have ever experienced. To make matters worse we were overcharged for a meal and extra drinks nd after protracted discussions the manager finally deleted the subject meal off the bill . it was a memorable but not pleasant experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Snowflakeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose & Crown Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Rose & Crown Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing