We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Louise Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
US$384
US$295
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise(Lake Louise)
US$739
US$495
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$318
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Juniper Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$227
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,514)
Filter reviews
3,514 results
Traveller rating
765
1,204
874
413
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
1,204
874
413
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexplorers loungeski hillpool and hot tubski tripfree shuttleliving roombanff national parktimberwolftubscondodishwasherlegendskiinglouiselakefireplacerockies
Filter
Updating list...
2,836 - 2,841 of 3,514 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

First of all, this is not even close to the expereince of staying at the Post Hotel or the Fairmont Lake Louise. But for 1/2 -1/3 the price you get a comfortable room (excluding the standard room!), an indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, and the option of a fireplace and kitchen/kitchenette. The Lake Louise Inn is a great option for a family or group ski weekend. We booked 3 adjoining rooms for our family of 8; 2 superior with 2 queens beds each and a superior king studio with kitchenette and fireplace. Saved a bundle having breakfast and snacks in the room. Walking distance to most of the shops and restaurants inLake Louise townsite plus a free shuttle to the ski hill. Go for the advanced payment, no refund price if you're sure of your plans and you'll save 30%.

Room Tip: Pick a superior or executive room, not the standard ones.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supergeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed in Lake Louise Inn for one night on a long weekend. We had an executive queen suite. The room was clean and was a comfortable size for four people. Unfortunately, it was incredibly hot in our room - regardless that the thermostat was turned all the way down and the windows were open. It made for an uncomfortable night of sleep. The beds are ok, but I think they're a little lumpy so they weren't the most comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom was clean and I liked the toiletery set that was provided which smelled quite nice compared to some of the flowery smelling toileteries that other hotels have.

One thing about the Lake Louise Inn I wasn't expecting (perhaps I didn't do my research before going): the rooms are set up motel style - so all the rooms exit to the outdoors and so it kind of deters you from leaving your room to go to the hot tubs or use other amenities in the hotel since it's so cold outside. Parking is somewhat difficult to find close by your room on busy nights, so you might end up trekking a ways away from your car.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Islandgirl678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

No complaints. The room was clean and comfortable. The view was great

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pich1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed five nights in January and it was perfect for us. Inexpensive but very close to the main shops and the ski area. The Ice Magic Festival was on at the time and the 1-hour, one block carving competition was held in front of the main entrance to the hotel.
The only drawback might be the antiquated TVs and some furniture but given the budget this is me just seeking something to improve.
We had a great time and would happily return

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulS_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Rolled up here after our first day boarding at Lake Louise, having just booked the place that morning. Huge reception area, all wood and lodge-like, it did the job for us. Rooms were smallish, but for a place to crash before our onward journey, was perfectly acceptable. Great hot tub to soothe those first-day aching muscles too, and a great breakfast the next morning (for an extra charge).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roberciku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews