We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,895)
Filter reviews
3,895 results
Traveller rating
865
1,336
954
451
289
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
1,336
954
451
289
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condoexplorers loungeski hillpool and hot tubski tripfree shuttlecanadian rockiestimberwolftubsskiinglakekitchenettelouisefireplacewintersnowscenery
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 3,895 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Love this place. It's very reasonable and they always make good if there is a problem, etc. Shuttle is great. I must say though we upgraded after our 1st stay to the king suite and haven't looked back. This trip I decided to try out their snowshoes and take a "stroll" around the river. Well, someone miss informed me and instead of a 1.5-2 hr walk, I returned 4 hrs later with sore feet and numb hands and face. After sharing my "journey" with the staff at the front desk Petra provided a gift card for my troubles and then Scott took the time to type up a personalized note and sent it with some chocolates and nuts to my room, apologizing for the wrong estimate. Like I said earlier, they make good :-)

Room Tip: Love the king suite that was in the main building. They have elevators and to us it was totally worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganng2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay and made use of our complimentary snow shoes. We do apologize for the misinformation provided, and we're happy the situation was mediated by Petra and Scott. We thank you for your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!





Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We had a “one bedroom and loft” and it’s a great space for a family with two to four kids. (It sleeps eight but the wall bed would come down into the living space where you eat/hang out.) The kitchen is tiny but has all the basic amenities; we ate in, two out of three evenings. There’s only one small round table so we ate at the coffee table - which was fine for four people. The space was very clean and we appreciated having two bathrooms, each with a shower. Minor complaint is that a couple of the electrical outlets didn’t work. Very close to ski hill - a 10-minute drive. We found the price quite reasonable for the lodging. Also, staff at the front desk were very friendly; they have board games you can borrow during your stay. Hotel pool is good for kids; didn’t love walking down the stairs to the change rooms - bring flip flops!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank MJinStA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for sharing a detailed review on your recent stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our facilities, including the One Bedroom Condo with Loft, pool area, and convenient location. We do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered regarding the electrical outlets. We value your constructive feedback and hope to host you again in the near future!






Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Was a great family trip with yummy food and friendly staff! Was nearby the post hotel which my mom and I enjoyed for their wonderful spa! And my dad and boyfriend shuttled to the hill which they also loved!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justdanceandsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to know your family enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, especially in regards to our restaurants on site and friendly team. We value your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!





Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

It was such a blast to spend the weekend at Lake Louise Inn. We stayed in one of the condo style rooms and it was wonderful to be able to have a full kitchen and so many different spaces. My daughter loved the loft and spent most of her time up there. The swimming pool was a huge hit as well although the change room situation wasn't ideal as you had to go down tile stairs.. We order pizza from the timber wolf which was absolutely delicious. Over all it was an awesome experience and I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaitlyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for sharing a review on your recent stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our One Bedroom Condo with Loft, along with our amenities on site. We value your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future!





Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Mel at the front desk was absolutely exceptional. I have never felt so welcomed into a place before. As someone who frequently travels alone, it's hard for me to justify spending money in things like accommodation, but this place was totally worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cverbonac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for sharing a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled to know you had a friendly welcome from Mel at the Front Desk and will be passing on your high praise! We value your positive feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.




Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews