We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
655
212
32
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
655
212
32
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars saddleback suite moraine lake full kitchen gas fireplace busy road coffee maker queen bed four nights large bathroom wilson property kitchenette lodge mountains banff unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 916 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

My husband and I stayed at these darling cabins for three nights in late August. They are conveniently located on the road to Lake Louise and also close to the most amazing lake we've ever seen - Moraine Lake.

We are a laid back couple and are very into the natural world, as opposed to caring about glamour and pretentiousness. Therefore, with their rustic beauty and peaceful vibe, Paradise Bungalows were the perfect place for us!

We had a cabin near the back of the property that has a porch. We so enjoyed having a glass of wine and soaking in the crisp, clean, cool alpine air on the porch.
The bathroom was big and it included both a shower and a claw foot tub, which was great for soaking your muscles after a long day of hiking.

We had a kitchen that included everything you needed to cook your own meals, There is one grill on the property that you must reserve, if you want to use it. We had no trouble with reserving it, however.

Besides the bathroom, keep in mind that this type cabin is really just one room, so it is only big enough for one couple. The kitchen is right next to the bed, so it was a wee bit cramped - but it was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean.

One thing that really impressed me was that the office staff was kind enough to lend us bear spray for our stay. We are from the US and cannot bring bear spray through the airport into Canada. That was great! Great customer service.

Room tip: Get a cabin with a porch, near back of property.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Only one mile from lake front, perfect for sunrise/ sunset with a budget. There is no breastfast in the hotel, but not far from the village, where two restaurants provide hot breakfast, there is a small grocery store also.
The room itself is clean and quiet, I lived in the building, some noise can be heard while someone walks on up stairs, but after a long day, they are hardly noticeable.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We stayed in the Wilson cabin for one night as part of a holiday celebrating our anniversary. I had contacted the hotel for a restaurant recommendation for our anniversary night; not only did they give a great advice for a restaurant they left a book on the Canadian Rockies and an anniversary card; this was so thoughtful and very much appreciated.
The rooms are well equipped and some breakfast bars and sachets of porridge are provided. Tea and coffee and more breakfast bars are available in the reception area in the morning. This sets you up for the day.
The staff are very welcoming and helpful.
I would suggest you need a car to explore the surroundings but I would definitely recommend a stay here without hesitation

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Razors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We stayed 2 nights here and wish we could have stayed longer. Very well manicured property with spacious rooms that resemble log cabins on the exterior. The insides are nicely furnished, well kept, and have plenty of room to stretch out and relax. Check in was easy and our bags were stored for us while we did some sightseeing in the area. Also conveniently located just down the hill from the Lake Louise hotel, lake, and hikes as well as a short drive to the village area below. Really enjoyed our stay here, highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Arrived here for a two night visit.
From the moment we walked into the reception building we were made to feel extremely welcome.
We had arrived early and the room was not ready but we were given alternatives.

Whilst unloading the car, having spent the last three nights camping, we were approached my a member of staff who offered to help us unpack the car.

A place was offered for us to hang our soaked tent up to dry.

The apartment we had (rm 30) had a bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and a sitting room / bedroom.
Both the beds were doubles.
The kitchen had tea and coffee making facilities, a microwave, fridge, cutlery and dishes, mugs for four persons.
No cooker.
The bathroom is also well appointed.

There is no restaurant on site, but this is not a problem.

Rooms are serviced each day.

Staff are fab.

Loved it.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pauloS5156XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews