We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
639
149
59
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
149
59
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moraine lake rock pile king cabin evening talks sentinel pass log fire hiking guide day trippers ten peaks canadian rockies picture window two nights canoe rentals included in the room rate our honeymoon very special place complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 866 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We stayed here as part of a two week holiday to BC and the Rockies from the UK. We opted for one of the lodges overlooking the lake. Beautiful room with balcony overlooking the lake, and well worth the price. The accommodation in the main building seemed less attractive and is probably noisy. Everything about the lodge is pure class, and although expensive, is well worth the cost. You definitely get what you pay for.

Room tip: Avoid the main building. Chose one of the lodges with a lake view
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VentnorBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Our first visit and hopefully not to be our last. My wife and I stayed in one of the front line lodges and enjoyed the view, the evening and morning tranquility and on one evening the coziness of the fireplace. But the room showpiece is the bed. Big enough to sleep 4 (6 if they are really friendly) it was so comfortable we did not want to get up in the morning. We shall be back!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

We booked at the Moraine Lake Lodge. It's a cozy small size cabin and all rooms faces the waters. We were in room #22 with a queen size bed a nice small wood burning fireplace. We bought marshmallows to roast at night. Inside the room has a kettle and coffee machine. There's a complimentary bottle of Red Wine upon your arrival in the cabinet! We were on the top floor therefore had no sound issue. Canoe is free and unlimited whereas non guest pay $99 an hour. There's complimentary breakfast serve from 7-10:15am in the dining room (fruits/bacon/eggs) and coffee/tea and cookies served from 3-5pm in the library. Dinner we had reservation in their dining room. It might seem high for the price but this area is isolated therefore cost of transportation to bring in so I totally understand. We did some hike around the lake and up the rock pile to take the famous picture of the Ten Peaks. For those who are not into climbing, there's an easy trail up to the rock pile! It's on the left side where the bus is parked, the trail will lead you up to a slow climb. It does get very busy coming up here from Lake Louise but we showed our reservation so they will let us in from the highway and guest have private parking. My son and husband had a great time enjoying the nature. A must visit if you are in the Banff area. It is less crowded than Lake Louise. It is cool in the morning but very hot in the afternoon. I suggest bringing a scarf for those morning hikes.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We spent 2 nights in the Moraine Lake Lodge in one of the cabins. Oh my, what a wonderfyl lodging for those days. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of fine wine! We enjoyed it on our private deck overlooking the beautiful turquoise lake in wonderful sunshine. We enjoyed a fire in our cabin the 2nd chilly night. The extra firewood is stacked outside the door so no fear of running out. We did not get out on the lake in the canoes complimentary to our stay as we went hiking instead. It was well worth the price for the special days we were there.

Room tip: Semiprivate cabin overlooking the lake was superb!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lieibr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

This has to be one of the most beautiful places on earth! I think that every room has a view of the lake, and it is one you won't forget. The room in the lodge is rustic, with lots of wood. There is a closet and shelf space for personal belongings. Tea/coffee service is in the room, as well as glasses and a corkscrew. A balcony has a view of the lake, and the bathroom is supplied with L'Occitane products. Afternoon tea is served in the library, which has games, books, and a fireplace. The buffet breakfast was very good, and dinner was delicious. It's nice to stay here because day visitors start showing up before sunrise! There are trails that start at the lodge, and canoe rentals are included when you stay here. (Guests have priority over day visitors.) There is also a well stocked gift shop on the premises. One area that needs improvement is cleaning under the beds. I dropped something and was shocked by the amount of dust under the bed. I requested that it be cleaned, but after housekeeping had come and gone later that day, it looked like they had only cleaned the edges. Nevertheless, I would recommend the Moraine Lake Lodge.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjworldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews