We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-01
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,918)
Filter reviews
1,918 results
Traveller rating
435
690
475
218
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
435
690
475
218
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station hot tub continental breakfast yogurt fridge and microwave beds were comfortable easy access ski hill lake louise area no elevator short drive canadian rockies lodge jasper skiing laundry mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,918 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2021

Great, simple place to stay close to ski resort and Lake Louise. Stayed as a family of 4. Very helpful staff and free breakfast is a nice bonus. Unfortunately, hot tub services had limited availability given Covid restrictions. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mountaintraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer Lodge, General Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the overall provided accommodations & amenities, our convenient location and received a warm welcome from the team. We trust you had a wonderful time exploring all that Banff National Park has to offer and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2021

I visited with my family of 5 people. We had wonderful time going around on the mountains of lake Louise, Field and Banff township. My room was getting lot of noise from shower upstairs. Housekeeping could have improve better. Couldn't get the opportunity to use hot pool. Free breakfast awesome. Overall location was an added advantage to stay here and may be I will come back in summer again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amibhanu171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer Lodge, General Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2021

Thank you for choosing the Mountaineer Lodge and for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to hear that you & your family enjoyed a visit to the Lodge and were happy with our convenient location. We do also appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on where we can improve as it will assist our team moving forward. Nonetheless, we trust your travels through the Canadian Rockies was truly memorable and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2021

Room was very dated and not clean. Pipes above us were very loud all night. My kids found a mask and hand sanitizer under their bed. Make sure you call before check in to book your hotel time, by the time check in comes around (at 4pm) all the spots were taken. Very disappointed and will not return

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferC2782JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer Lodge, General Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for choosing the Mountaineer Lodge. I am sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us and for the issues with cleanliness that you experienced. This is not the level of service we aim to provide our guests with and will be reviewing these comments with our team as it will assist us moving forward. Regarding the hot tub, we do apologize that due to covid-19 restrictions that our availability for using the hot tub is limited but appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Nonetheless, we trust you had a wonderful time exploring all that Lake Louise has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2021

The service was great and the rooms are really good. We stayed in a pet friendly room as we had our dog with us. The rooms were clean and very maintained. Will definitely go bask here when are back at Lake Louise.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer Lodge, General Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2021

Thank you for choosing the Mountaineer Lodge and for taking the time to share your review. It is great to hear that you received a warm welcome from the team, enjoyed the provided accommodations & amenities and we are happy to learn your dog was able to join you as well. We trust you had a wonderful time exploring all that Lake Louise has to offer and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2021

I paid for a warm up pkg. I did not receive the warm up package. Not in the room or anyone offered me. I would like to get a refund for that or sent to me.
Warm up to winter in Lake Louise with a cozy getaway that includes breakfast, sweet & salty snacks, hot cocoa, and keepsake mugs. Rate type: Winter Warm Up Package

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinjagr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer Lodge, General Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2021

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I was pleased to learn that you had enjoyed both your accommodations and amenities during your recent visit to Lake Louise. 
However, we would like to apologize about the mix up with the winter warm up package and that you did not receive it. As per our conversation earlier today, what we have done is issued a refund back on to your visa for a total of $32.93 today. We are sorry for this oversight though and appreciate you letting our team know as it will assist us moving forward. 
Nonetheless, we all trust you had a wonderful experience while exploring all that Banff National Park has to offer and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews