We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
deathracerJH
Sparwood, Canada

Great Place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 20, 2019via mobile
This is a great hostel, always enjoy visiting here. Awesome breakfast in the cafe! Decent prices and friendly staff. An affordable, comfy, easy to access place to stay too. Clean! Very clean. Ample parking and beautiful area.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$710
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$648
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$648
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,489
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    C$1,489
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Official Site
0.5 km from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official Hotel
    C$402
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$397
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
11.1 km from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free parking
Restaurant
One of our stand alone cabins captured during the summer months
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
11.8 km from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free parking
hostel barn
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
7.7 km from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free parking
Deer Lodge Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
2.2 km from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
Free parking
Restaurant
    34.1 km from HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Lake Louise
    Reviews (357)
    Filter reviews
    358 results
    Traveller rating
    143
    142
    44
    17
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    143
    142
    44
    17
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews on site restaurant common areas fire pit stayed here for one night laundry room comfortable stay hostels sauna toilet banff ensuite storage hallway basin dryer accommodations bear
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    32 - 37 of 358 reviews
    Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

    Hostel was super clean and they host activities every night, like trivia or a bonfire. The kitchen is big but lacks consumables - condiments, oil, coffee, spices. It’s across the street from the free bus to the ski resort.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank clcohen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

    I would definitely recommend this place. I actually don’t think I’ve ever stayed in a better one.

    It is clean and spacious and the separate shower rooms are great. Theres a small bathroom in the room which is handy as well!

    The facilities are great - nice big kitchen, loads of fridge space, tv room with air hockey and darts.

    There’s also and upstairs lounge with a pool table and books etc... the whole place has a really nice apres ski, alpine vibe and is good value for money.

    There’s a restaurant on site which I think is the best in lake Louise.

    I’d recommend this hostel for sure!

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank GraceP1548
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 12, 2018

    We had a private room. The bed was super uncomfortable - a foam mattress on a creaky metal bunkbed. The lower bunk was supposedly big enough for two, but, despite the fact that my husband and I share a double bed at home with no problem, there wasn't enough room for the two of us. We spent most of the first night rolling towards each other before i bailed and crawled into the upper bunk.

    The shared bathroom had a smudge of a brownish substance on the wall that was there when we arrived and still there when we left - not a good reflection on the housekeeping staff.

    We discovered that friends had booked a room with two queen beds across the street, in a place that offered free breakfasts, for a price only $10 more than we were paying for our private room. That will be our choice when staying in Lake Louise in the future.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Voyageur613
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 10, 2018

    HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre is a simple and comfortable hostel located in the village of Lake Louise.

    I spent 1 night at the hostel on my solo road trip in the Rockies, as a stopover on the way to Jasper. I stayed here in the summer of 2017.

    I stayed in a dorm room on the second floor. It was a basic but clean room with wooden bunks and lockers located under the bed. There was a washroom in the room but showers were down the hall in separate rooms. The room was sufficient, but nothing special and no privacy curtains on the beds or power outlets next to the bunks.

    There was a nice common area and lounge upstairs that was spacious and rustic, yet charming, with comfortable couches, computers, a fireplace and pool tables. There were windows with views of the gorgeous scenery outside.

    The hostel had a restaurant on the main level called Bill Peyto's Cafe. They had delicious food and I would highly recommend eating there.

    The staff were friendly.

    There was a nice deck outside the hostel with picnic tables. The hostel had a rustic and charming appearance from the exterior and was surrounded by gorgeous forests and mountain views.

    In the basement of the hostel, there was a guest kitchen, another lounge area and sauna. The hostel was large and there were lots of areas to explore.

    I enjoyed my stay at this hostel for one night and would recommend as a budget option in Lake Louise.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank BrittanyMExplores
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 1, 2018

    The good news: this is a clean, inexpensive, well-located hostel with a great staff and a nice on-site restaurant. The bad news (and this may only apply to private rooms)--our five bedroom private room consisted of one bedroom with a bunk bed on the first floor and a bunk bed and a single bed up a very steep 10 foot ladder to a loft. This is not a place for people uncomfortable with climbing ladders or who have to go to the bathroom during the night. Also, we had a "private" toilet in the anteroom to our two bedroom suite but guests from other suites felt perfectly free to use it. It might have helped if the toilets in the hallways were labeled as such.

    Room tip: If you're uncomfortable with ladders, check your proposed accommodations very carefully before reserving.
    Date of stay: September 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Andrea W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Linda D, General Manager at HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

    Hi Andrea, thanks for the review. Our loft rooms on the top floors do have a ladder and certainly are not for everyone. There are other room configurations should someone not want a room with the loft and ladder. The washrooms on the floor do have a new toilet icon sign on them. Hope this solves the issue. Thanks again for the feedback!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews