We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent breakfast choices”

Laggan's Mountain Bakery & Delicatessen
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Lake Louise
Price range: US$4 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Welcome to Lake Louise's premier bakery. At Laggan's Mountain Bakery and Delicatessen we provide residents and tourists with casual dining and fast food. Sit down and enjoy a hot bowl of our famous chili, or, grab one of our hearty healthy cookies for on the go. Our fresh selection of treats, sweets and meals are prepared daily. Come stop in and see what the fuss is all about.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Good pastries, cookies, and a variety of breakfast choices! Line moved fairly quickly and prices were reasonable. Can recommend the cherry cheese bundles, peanut butter cookies, and the oatmeal white chocolate chip cookies.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 547 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Expensive microwaved food that takes way longer than it should. And was nothing special. Limited seating

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Small, but nice place! They have lots of good cakes and cookies! And the coffee is very good! :D A nice place to stop on the way through Lake Louise :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank soldolphin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We stopped at this spot on our way to Calgary and on our return on the same weekend. It is a convenient stopping point for a coffee or a light meal. We had coffee and pastries each time, and I can certainly say that I would weigh a lot more if we lived near this place! It was always busy but they handled the crowds well. There was a surprising range of food available, but I can only attest to the pastries, which were flaky and delicious. We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank calgaryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

+ good coffee
- overpriced tasteless food
It didn’t even smell like a bakery.. or a coffee shop for that matter.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank macdara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laggan's Mountain Bakery & Delicatessen also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Laggan's Mountain Bakery & Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing