We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Good hearty food.”

Laggan's Mountain Bakery & Delicatessen
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Lake Louise
Price range: US$4 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Welcome to Lake Louise's premier bakery. At Laggan's Mountain Bakery and Delicatessen we provide residents and tourists with casual dining and fast food. Sit down and enjoy a hot bowl of our famous chili, or, grab one of our hearty healthy cookies for on the go. Our fresh selection of treats, sweets and meals are prepared daily. Come stop in and see what the fuss is all about.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Visited in mid afternoon for a quick lunch. Had soup, sandwich and cookie. The food was excellent and definitely tasted homemade. The only drawback was a lack of suitable seating for a party of six.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 548 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2018

There is not a huge amount of choice at lake Louise but this is great. We had chilli with nachos or a rolll, also sausage roll & Frys. It was busy and food took a little while to come (fry’s) but worth the wait in my opinion. Prices reasonable as well

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank howard1232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We had the breakfast sandwiches which were just ok. We also got two chocolate chip cookies which my kids wouldn’t even eat. They tasted funny like they had cinnamon and nutmeg in them. I wouldn’t go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank VirgWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Good pastries, cookies, and a variety of breakfast choices! Line moved fairly quickly and prices were reasonable. Can recommend the cherry cheese bundles, peanut butter cookies, and the oatmeal white chocolate chip cookies.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Expensive microwaved food that takes way longer than it should. And was nothing special. Limited seating

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laggan's Mountain Bakery & Delicatessen also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Laggan's Mountain Bakery & Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing