We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
106
60
17
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
60
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east village evening socials offer valet parking national music free zone construction site hotel is located within walking distance garden inn noisy at night front desk valet staff hot breakfast buffet c train flames game full size fridge stampede park longer stay
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 192 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Well located hotel and excellent service.
We were originally given a very noisy room however this was rectified very quickly as we were re located.
Parking is quite steep at $38 however there is a very reasonable car park just opposite the hotel - just make sure you add the extra time so you don’t have to get up at 6:30am!
Breakfast included in the rate was more than adequate.
Would stay again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RosieT104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

10 days with family & dog as home being renovated. Great service, love the breakfast and evening (social) light meal. In room Kitchen area used for dinners, convenient laundry used. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Artisticbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back next year. The staff was wonderful and the comfort of the suite was great as well. Best place to stay in downtown Calgary by far and we have stayed a few times at other places.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank valeriegY8896VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

What a gem - great location - a hidden treasure! Hilton does a great job and Jared did a great job of keeping up the tradition! Its great when a hotel treats you like they really appreciate you.

This new hotel is a knock out in terms of style - our new go to in Calgary!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank vern797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear vern797,

Thank you for posting such a great review. I look forward to sharing your comments with Jared and the rest of our team. You are always welcome to stay at your "New Home in Calgary!"

Warm Regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Picked this hotel because of its location and well known brand.
Unfortunately they put us in the wrong room to start, the proper room had dirty dishes just outside the door. Their ‘premium view’ was nothing special and when we asked about parking the only suggestion given was their $38/day valet parking (hint: the Bell Music Center is a half block away and parked on the weekend overnight for $5!!).
When we brought all this up to the check out staff there was no offer for a discount or any kind of compensation. Just a shrug and thanks for letting us know.
We won’t be back here. To many good hotels around downtown Calgary to pick from.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank nielc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews