We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
112
62
19
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
62
19
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east village great location evening socials national music offer valet parking free zone construction site garden inn c train evening reception ten minute walk front desk noisy at night valet staff hot breakfast buffet stampede park walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 202 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

I booked this hotel mainly based on price, with a little bit of location thrown in. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is well located, close to the trainline, and the river. It's roughly a 15/20 min walk from Calgary tower, which is in no way insurmountable. The staff are incredibly helpful, and we recieved two very very good recommendations for brunch and dinner (OEB and Charbar). We'd booked a room for three people and the beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. We had a king suite, with a large double bed and a double sofa bed. The room was clean and well stocked, with toiletries and coffee making facilities. There is a leisure centre and swimming pool in the hotel although we didn't use this. We did make use of the rooftop terrace, although there were only a few high top chairs out there -I got the impression that later in the season there would be tables and more chairs put up there. But even so, it was a nice place to sit and chat with my friends in the evening sun. There is a restaurant in the hotel, although again, we didn't use this - nor take advantage of the free breakfast buffet in reception. I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Well located hotel and excellent service.
We were originally given a very noisy room however this was rectified very quickly as we were re located.
Parking is quite steep at $38 however there is a very reasonable car park just opposite the hotel - just make sure you add the extra time so you don’t have to get up at 6:30am!
Breakfast included in the rate was more than adequate.
Would stay again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RosieT104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

10 days with family & dog as home being renovated. Great service, love the breakfast and evening (social) light meal. In room Kitchen area used for dinners, convenient laundry used. Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Artisticbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back next year. The staff was wonderful and the comfort of the suite was great as well. Best place to stay in downtown Calgary by far and we have stayed a few times at other places.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank valeriegY8896VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

What a gem - great location - a hidden treasure! Hilton does a great job and Jared did a great job of keeping up the tradition! Its great when a hotel treats you like they really appreciate you.

This new hotel is a knock out in terms of style - our new go to in Calgary!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank vern797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear vern797,

Thank you for posting such a great review. I look forward to sharing your comments with Jared and the rest of our team. You are always welcome to stay at your "New Home in Calgary!"

Warm Regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews