We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Fairmont Palliser(Calgary)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$155
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
179
12
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
12
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tublovely homelovely hostsnose hill parkhelpful with directionscommon areasconvenient locationteriensuitelrtdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 192 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Hosts Teri and David were welcoming and helpful. I was able to deposit my luggage early morning, go out for the day to return in the evening. So comfortable, clean and peaceful - there's a relaxed home feel about the place. Superb breakfasts from Teri - yum!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jan0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Recently stayed here for a two night stay for business meetings in Calgary. This B and B is located in northwest Calgary about 5 minutes drive from the University of Calgary and close to Dalhouse LRT.
What we liked the best:
Teri's fantastic cooking
David's warm welcome and engaging conversation
Amenities include:
Very comfortable bedroom with private bathroom, hot tub, several sitting areas for lounging and reading, complimentary sherry, assortment of teas, juice, and soda for guests.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buckinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Teri and David made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived with too much luggage and all the surplus food from a long RV tour.

Our room was comfortable with an excellent bed and good en-suite bathroom facilities.
The room and the “public” areas are nicely decorated and furnished.
There is a peaceful sitting area on the outside deck, overlooking the pretty garden.
They have a hot tub which guests may use (we did) and spacious lounge and kitchen area, including a full kitchen for guests’ use, with fridge and cupboard space.

Teri provides mouth-wateringly delicious breakfasts – home made and plentiful.
We wish we could get them shipped to England……

A laptop is available and free WiFi included.

David and Teri are delightful hosts, providing useful information and advice about places to eat and things to do in Calgary.

We were there at the time of the Calgary Stampede and it was with Teri’s advice that we had pre-booked seats for various events well in advance as soon as we had secured the B&B reservation. We are so glad we had done this, to get good seats in good locations.

There is off-street parking for one car. A bus route stops nearby and it is only a 10 minute walk downhill to the C-Train station with regular service to downtown Calgary.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is my second time back at the B&B and it was once again, a pleasure. teri and David are great hosts. The room was clean, quiet, and spacious. Had my own bathroom. Didn't have to share with onyone. The whole house is clean and inviting. The location of the B&B is great. Near the university, shopping near by, grocery stores, restaurants, everything you would need is near by. I rented a car while in Calgary so getting around was no problem. There was parking on the street. Without hesitation, I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CherylinWpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2011

David and Teri were very welcoming and made me feel 'at home'. The bed was so comfortable I found it hard to get up in the morning, and the breakfast (strawberry waffle and eggs benedict) was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisLCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews