We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calgary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pathway Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 53 Calgary B&B and Inns
White Rock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

It doesn't get much better then this. We stayed three very comfortable nights and enjoyed Dave and Trish's warm hospitality. Breakfast was a gourmet delight and different each morning. We highly recommend this B&B and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katdentrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We visited Calgary for the stampede at the start of a 2 week trip through the Rockies - and decided to stay out of the centre in what turned out to be our favourite accommodation of the holiday! Even on the way from the airport the taxi driver was wondering why we were staying out here - and we don't regret a minute of it. This oasis of calm is set in a sleepy suburb at the edge of a local park. The B&B is very very comfortable and quiet with a lovely garden backing onto the park. Dave & Trish are so friendly and welcoming and assisted us even before arrival with suggestions on car hire etc. The breakfasts are truly amazing and rate as one of the best breakfasts we have ever had - every morning breakfast is different - from to frittata to a selection of 9 homemade/local jams and marmalades - and is laid out in such a beautiful manner. Breakfast is a social occassion and the guests are encouraged to eat at the same time. An easy bus/train combo got us into Calgary to explore the centre and visit the stampede so we didn't even start our car rental until we were actually leaving Calgary. They offered suggestions on our trip and we ended up visiting a superb Lancaster Bomber museum in Nanton thanks to a recommendation form Dave. We wish we had more time in Pathway to explore the local area - and take up the rental of the tandem with packed lunches! As it was we thorouoghly enjoyed our stay in this lovely B&B and would love to come back to sample those breakfasts again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingIrishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Pathway Cottage is a tasteful, peaceful and quiet B&B, at the edge of Fish Creek Provincial Park in Calgary, just a half hour drive from the Airport. We stayed in the Jabez Suite: a spacious room for four with ample space to sit and relax. Besides a wonderful garden to ponder in, we enjoyed a tasty and healthy breakfast which was prepared with the utmost care and love. Dave and Trish are wonderful hosts. They made us feel very welcome in Canada. We could not have imagined a better start of our trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisalaagland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

This is the best BB that me and my wife know. Not only because of the quality of services, food, etc. But specially for the amazing moments spent in such a lovely company of the Bruces. They are a kind and dedicated couple interested in let printed in our hearts things we never forget. They are our first option when we return to Calgary.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulomqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stayed for 1 night at this B & B on our way to Yellowstone. We found Trish and Bruce to be a very caring couple with such warm hospitality. We were greeted with home made cookies and tea on arrival. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Our Hosts joined us for a delicious breafkast overlooking their lovely garden with a huge pond and this over-looked fish creek provincial park - just a short walk out the back gate. It was a pleasure to meet this couple and hope to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woofHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte Maxime, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

very friendly hospitality; quiet situation;nice room; comfortable bed;gourmet breakfast:every day changing !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

Some times when you go to hotel/ B + B you check in and that's about it; here in this delightful, most p[easing, welcoming and friendly establishment you get to know the folk who run this truly gem of a place; the scrumptious breakfasts are just that and the hosts can cater for your special requirements with notice; they serve you in a gentle, most warm and amazing way; the establishment is close to nearby shopping malls, transit system to downtown Calgary and the place is ideal for visiting tourist sites.There are great walks just outside the garden and you can hire bikes from the hosts. This is a
really wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony520614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#29 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#41 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort
#13 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pathway Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pathway Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pathway Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 111 Sun Canyon Pk SE, Calgary, Alberta T2X 2W4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located in the SE quadrant of the city of Calgary on the south ridge of 3000 acre Fish Creek Provincial Park. Quiet and relaxing ambiance. Wonderful full, hot breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pathway Cottage Bed & Breakfast Calgary, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing