We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Close to YYC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Moose Jaw
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Close to YYC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great hotel that is very close to Calgary airport. Shuttle is quick & efficient, and drivers are very helpful & courteous. Rooms are small but very well appointed. Bathroom is bright white & very clean. Nice touch having a TV in the washroom. Restaurant & lounge connected is very good, too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjd-mjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    363
    80
    27
    15
See reviews for
239
404
96
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Close proximity to the airport, nice room amenities and service are pluses. However when paying more than $150, remote location, very small rooms, no complimentary breakfast, no brand points and an added marketing fee to the bill does not represent good value. Lots of other options and newer hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are really small, not for families of more than 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAEBIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart27, Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Acclaim Hotel is typically less expensive than our brand name competitors, because we do not offer a rewards program that guests pays for in their room rate.

We do not charge a marketing fee. As is indicated on our website, 3% HTL is added to all room charges to make many pay per use services and amenities available to all guests without additional cost. These include in room bottled water, 24 hour airport shuttle, parking during your stay, high speed internet, local calls, 20 minutes North American long distance calling per day, access to fitness room, hot tubs, sky deck, newspapers, guest computers/printers and DVD movie rentals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

The one thing the Acclaim is super close to the airport. The shuttle is fairly quick and the ride is no more then 10 mins. The hotel is new; and rooms were super clean. They are small though. The bathroom is amazing. I have never seen a tub and shower quite like this one. The beds were comfy and I got a great nights sleep.

I will need to go back to check out the roof top hot tubs.

The only downside...the hotel is very isolated. The only place you can eat is the hotel restaurant unless you get a cab.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kymmy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is a nice hotel near the airport. There is nothing really around it, so you have to eat in their restaurant if you don't have a car, but the food and drinks there were pretty good. It was very busy at dinner time.

I would have given this place 5 out of 5 if it didn't smell so strongly of air freshener. The strong smells give me a headache - I don't know why they use so much, a little spritz would be ok, but this was a liberal dose.

It is expensive, but the airport shuttle was good, and the room was nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel before and even wrote a positive review; however on my last stay I was stranded in Calgary because of a snow storm. I tried to book at the Delta airport but they were all booked. So I call Acclaim since I stayed there before. They charged me $297 for a basic room. I should have call the Hilton Garden Inn but I was too tired. I will not go back to this hotel. Too many other choices close to the airport.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart27, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
There is no intent to take advantage of “stranded passengers”. Acclaim pricing fluctuates solely on supply and demand.

I encourage guests to book in advance, when possible, to ensure the best rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasksouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at The Acclaim Hotel in Calgary March 3 , 2012 . We were headed to Mexico on a very early flight. our travel agent had originally booked us at the Hilton Garden where we stayed last year which was perfect,however this year there is construction in that area which would make a 5-10 min trip to the airport 30min so she moved us to the new Acclaim (2years old) we had never heard of it but it would be a 5 min trip to the airport at 3 a.m. that does matter.. This hotel was comfortably priced we felt, the room was just awesome, beautiful .. totally equiped with water bottles and even a Keurig coffee maker..beds are great , luxury bathroom even had a tv in it..wow..the staff were very friendly and professional all the way..There is a excellent resturant there also ..fantastic food great service.. we had a shuttle booked for the airport at 3:30 am he was cheerful and very nice as well. I think if you are flying somewhere and need a great place to stay and also leave your vehicle somewhere safely (for free for 2 weeks) this is the place we will be repeat customers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasksouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Recently returned from Hawaii and had a 10 hr overnight layover. Online reviews showed this to be one of the best deals for airport hotels. TOTALLY agree. Very quick shuttle from airport. Standard room rate was well below other airport hotels yet once in room we realized the standard room and amenities were well above standard. We checked out at 7 am, got to the airport at 7:05 to discover that our flight was cancelled and rescheduled from 8:30am to 5:30 pm. Called back to the hotel to see if we could get our room back till the normal check out time and were told that we could get our room back and that they would give us a late check out time based on our later departure time. Very nice staff, very nice hotel, very nice restaurant, very nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing